Family ID: 1439796

Children:: 2 Children:, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Yverdon-les-Bains / Town | More ⇩

Name Axelle

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2019 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 8 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
68
Profile Visited by 68 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
We are a family of 4 and a cat.
We are looking for an au pair with a driving license to look after our two children aged 7 and 10.
We live in a house in the city center of Yverdon-les-Bains on Lake Neuchâtel, Switzerland, one hour from Geneva and 30 minutes from Lausanne.
We are looking for a reliable, serious, mature, flexible and independent person, who is not afraid to do activities with children.
We are a respectful, caring, joyful family, attentive and we are used to au pair within our family.
We are looking forward to meeting you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your tasks are:
• prepare breakfast and recreation
• bring and pick up children at school and at extra-curricular activities (compulsory driving license),
• play, tinker, propose activities,
• help with the household (few because we have a housekeeper) and meals,
• laundry and ironing
• be present from Monday morning to Friday evening.

This corresponds to 30 hours a week from Monday morning to Friday evening. As we annualize working hours, you will work more hours per week (max 40h) however you will enjoy paid school holidays (2 weeks in autumn, 2 at Christmas, 1 in February, 2 in March and 4 in summer).
In addition, you will go either 4 mornings a week to French classes, or 2 nights a week (depending on your level of French). The purpose of your stay and to get the Delf B1, see above.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Ingénieur chimiste et psychologue

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Notre fils ainé a 10 ans et demi. Il est calme, aime la lecture, le foot, la batterie et le ski.
Notre filles a 7 ans et demi. Elle est créative, spontanée. Elle aime bricoler, dessiner, jouer avec des personnages ou des animaux et s'inventer des h

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2019

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities German, English, Austrian, Belgian, Bulgarian, Cypriots, Danish, Spanish, Estonian, Finnish, Greek, Hungarian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, Maltese, Norwegian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Scottish, Slovak, Slovenian, Swedish

Required Language Skills No preferences

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 650 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room which includes a large bed, dresser, coffee table, TV (smartTV) with DVD player. The bathroom is shared with the children. There is wifi. You have the view of the garden. We are in the city center.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »