Family ID: 3194561

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Yverdon Les Bains / Town | More ⇩

Name Lorenza

State Vaud

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 11-24 Months

Last action: 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
22
Added as favorite 22 time in the last 3 weeks
146
Profile Visited by 146 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
39%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Français
Dear au pair,
We are 9 years old.
We have lived in Yverdon-Les-Bains for 4 years, but Switzerland has been our parents’ adopted country since
15 years old. They arrived in Geneva in 2008, the city where we were born in 2014.
Our dad, Riccardo, is 42 years old and he is a surgeon. Since 2018 he has worked in Yverdon.
Our mother, Lory, is 42 years old. She works in Lausanne where she goes 3 times a week.
It’s mom who takes us to school every morning before going to work.
Apart from school, we play sports (tennis, swimming, skiing), music (drums and saxophone) and
we attend the English and Italian school. Yes, our week is very busy!
We live in a house with a large garden and whenever the weather permits we
let's enjoy playing football.
Our house is near the Champ Pittet reserve and, especially in spring and summer, we go there
often to observe birds, flowers and bees. We also like to walk
by bike and scooters.
In winter, we go to Villars sur Ollon every weekend where we take ski lessons. Next year we start the Performance course!
We have no family in Yverdon, but our grandparents, who live in Italy, have just
visit us from time to time.
We are friendly and energetic children. We are perfectly bilingual
Italian-French and we have been studying German for a year and English for 3 years.
We like to go on family outings but also spend quiet time at home,
invite friends and enjoy each other.
We are looking for a kind and trustworthy person who can integrate well into our family.
She should spend time with us, prepare lunch for us 3 times a week, follow us
for homework, accompany us to different activities and play with us when mom and
dad are at work. Above all, she must love pizza because we prepare it at home every
Saturdays.
She will be able to keep her privacy because she will have a large bedroom with its toilet-shower just for her.
We are delighted to be able to welcome this person into our family.
S&F
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Français
Kindness
Patience
Little cooking skill
Love pasta
Small skills for household chores
Responsible
Will to learn
Know how to have fun with us
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home French, Italian

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Project manager / Surgeon

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
9 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1000 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 11-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Italian, Swiss

Language Skills

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Français
Large single and independent room
Private bathroom
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »