Family ID: 1447347

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Zürich / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Mirjam

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2020 - Mar 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 3 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
100
Profile Visited by 100 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair

We are looking for you, a loving, open, responsible and creative Au-Pair, who will not be so easily put off. Prefer someone who is already a bit older (at least 18 years old) and non-smokers. You are primarily responsible for looking after the children, but also willing to help in the household or shopping. A driver's license is an advantage. And because the sport has come a little short since the death of our dad and husband, we would be happy to have an au pair who likes to swim, skate or sledge with the kids and ride their bicycles with them.
We are happy to welcome you in our family, are aware that you have enough time for learning German and relaxation and you can get to know the many beautiful sites of Zurich.

We live in a spacious, bright 5 1/2 - room apartment (170m2) with two large terraces in the district Affoltern of Zurich, which is easily accessible via train, bus or tram (15-30min to Zurich main station). The apartment is located next to the GZ (community center) Affoltern with a large playground, a library, craft studio and wood workshop and only 20 minutes walk away from a beautiful natural lake, where you can swim wonderfully.

We are looking forward to your message.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
You are primarily responsible for the children: child care, bringing to school / picking up, accompanying schoolwork, creative work, exercise, cooking (not daily) and assistance in the home.

Since the children after the early death of their father v.a. need a lot of love and stability, it is important to me
that you fit well in our family, so that we all feel well. And that you already have sufficient experience with child care, 100% reliable and open.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Regisseurin / Dokumentarfilmproduzentin

People living in the house 3

Children's/People's age and gender 1 Knabe, 6 Jahre alt (geb 2013)
1 Mädchen, 5 Jahre alt (geb. 2014)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2020

Latest Starting Date Mar 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities British, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Irish, Italian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh, Spanish

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 675 CHF

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? in Absprache

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your room is 15m2 with a wide bed and desk and a private terrace of 17m2. The guest bathroom with shower is at your disposal (only the toilet is sometimes used by us or the guests). Wifi, of course, also.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »