Family ID: 2233413

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zürich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Cristina

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Jan 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
11
Profile added to the favorite list of 11 candidates in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
52%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
It's Cristina, Luis and little Filippo.
We are in international family who moved from London to Zürich 4 years ago.
I have Italian roots and lived nearly 10 years in the UK. Luis has German/Portuguese background and lived/worked in multiple countries.
We are looking for someone reliable ideally for at least 12months, German native speaker, who would be happy to be part of our young family, to play & take care of our first kiddo Filippo (now 18 months) and minor household. A little brother or sister is coming at the end of September and we want to ensure that the transition from being a one-kid to two is not too hard from him.
Languages are fundamentals for us; at home we speak Italian, Portuguese, English and our current nanny speaks high-German with Filippo.
We truly want that our au pair enjoy the time with us; when we were very little, we both spent time in England and Germany in host families and we understand the importance of the feeling of being home and accepted while being abroad. Moreover, if you are happy living with us, you will also be happy staying with Filippo.

We love to spend time with our kid and we found a good worklife balance who allows us to do our job at the best and spend some good quality time as a young family together.
Filippo is a very happy kid: he is very proactive, curious and he loves water! We treat him as a small adult, we play a lot with him and we try to do our best to teach him what we know about nature, sports, food.
We are happy to offer you a language course (or an art course if you prefer, why not?!) and a fixed schedule. We like routines and we found out that organisation is the key to the success of the family.

In terms of location, we live in Zürich which is quite a magical place: it has a strong international community, it is a vibrant city, it's close to the nature and at the centre of Europe (within a couple of hours you are in Italy, France or Germany).

Lastly, we don't smoke.

We look forward to hearing from you and wish you a great day ahead.

Cristina, Luis & Filippo
More ⇩

Job Description

A typical day with Filippo would be to take care of his breakfast (if it is after 8:30am), change him and prepare him to go out. We would like you that you bring him to the park/meeting other kids/swimming pool any sort of kids activities which are fun for him. You are more than welcome to take the initiative and suggests any new activities which are helpful for his development (our current nanny is teaching him how to paint - the table is a mess but he is incredible happy to play with colours!).
He comes home around 11:30am, he has launch at midday, he plays a bit and then he goes to bed around 1pm for 1h30m (the routine will probably change in September).
When he wakes up, he either plays, reads books, goes out, he eats some snacks around 4pm and then one of us is usually home by 5pm.
We will probably need some extra help with the small kiddo as well. My plan is to stay in maternity leave for 6 months and then gradually starting to go back to work 60% or 70% from March 2023.

We are planning to send Filippo to Spielgruppe 2 mornings a week, but in Zürich you can only enrol your kid when he/she is 2 or 2.5 years.

We will need to discuss together what course you would like to take and find out the best schedule for you to attend the course.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home English, Italian, Portuguese

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Marketing / Sales

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year male
newborn

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair 300 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Jan 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Austrian, German

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We recently moved to a bigger flat and now live in a 4.5 bedroom flat, very close to Uetliberg (a small mountain in Zürich), 15mins by direct tram from Zürich central station. You can either go around the city by public transportation or by bike. We live in the city (cinema, museum, theatre, schools, supermarket are nearby) but we are surrounded by nature - this is the beauty of Zürich.
We have a large living room, a dining room, a kitchen, 2 balconies, 2 bathrooms and you will have your own bedroom. The flat has a lot of space to stay together but also to have some privacy - which is important for every member of the family.
Around the area there are also many parks, a swimming pool, restaurants, bars and ice cream shops. If you like to spend time at the lake, it's only 20mins by tram.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »