Family ID: 2601438

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Zürich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Katrin

State Zürich

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Aug 2023

Time of stay: 3-24 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 104 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair! It would be nice if you would like to become part of a rather turbulent, colorful and fun family. It would be great if you already have experience with several children at the same time and you enjoy doing handicrafts, inventing games, acting in the theater or making music, redesigning the children's room from time to time and also like to cook.
We are curious about meeting you, and look forward to learning a lot from you!

Unfortunately, we currently have no room for you in our apartment. We would look for a room in a shared flat for you or accommodation with acquaintances. If you already have something in Zurich yourself or could organize it for yourself, that would also be good.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
- Help in the morning from getting up to the start of school, as well as in the afternoon, before and at dinner and at bedtime
- Help in the household with the children's things (e.g. cleaning up, washing)
- Help with shopping and cooking
- Bringing/picking up children to classes or friends
- joint excursions
- Playing with the kids
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Swiss

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Project manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 9 Year male
8 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 600 CHF

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Aug 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch I live alone with my 3 sons in Zurich right next to the lake. The oldest is already 15 and completely independent. But his two brothers and I are happy about a loving, funny and enthusiastic support for many things. The youngest is born with a slight developmental delay, so sometimes he needs a little extra attention. I often work very irregularly from home, but sometimes I have to go to work in the evening or at the weekend because I work in the theater sector. The children are currently still in after-school care, but would like to spend more time at home. So we thought about trying an au pair. We love the feeling of an extended family, so we want you, as a family member, to be part of as many things as possible. We like to go swimming, cycling and also to the mountains. Cooking and eating is an important part of being together for us, so we like to organize it as a celebration whenever possible. We have a piano and a cello at home and we also enjoy making music, dancing and laughing a lot together with all sorts of other things.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
We don't have a room in our apartment, but we will rent a shared room or a 1-room apartment in the immediate vicinity. The shared use of our apartment for the au pair is definitely possible and also desired.
If you already have a room in Zurich, that would of course also be wonderful.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »
We use cookies to offer you the best possible website experience. This includes cookies which are necessary for the operation of the website, cookies which are used solely for anonymous statistical purposes or to get better website settings. You are free to decide which categories you would like to allow. For further information see our Privacy policy Accept all Confirm selection