Family ID: 3177812

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zaandam / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Ana

State North Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Aug 2024 - Sep 2024

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 2 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
17
Added as favorite 17 time in the last 3 weeks
160
Profile Visited by 160 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Granny /Au Pairs,
We are an international family (Brazilian mom, British/German dad) living in the NL with our twin boys Chris and Rafa.
They are 3,5 years old and will start primary school in November, when they turn 4.
The boys are trilingual (Portuguese, English and Dutch).
We live in Zaandam, which is very close to Amsterdam (only 12 min by train). Our city has shopping, nature and we are super close to the train station (can be reached by foot). We do everything with a bike (supermarket, taking the boys around, shopping).
Because we do not have family around, we thought having a granny/au pair would be a great idea. Someone who can help us in our routine, but also bring insights from their own experience with kids.
We want to encourage the boys to be polite, to tidy up their rooms after playing and develop good manners. (e.g eating on the table, washing hands, etc). We also have a night routine and we like consistency to make things better for us. So, keeping the consistency is important to us.
We would love to hear from you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Monitor the boys playing indoor/outdoor (when the weather is nice, we like the boys play outside). We have multiple playgrouds neaby. We are happy that the au pair/granny also draws, sing, whatever creative activity she might have.
We would prefer the boys not to be watching TV (only for short periods).
We need someone to help us dress the boys, take them /pick them up to school eventually/ help with our morning/ evening (dressing them, showering them, feeding them).
Helping to maintain their space organized is also a big help.
Starting November the boys will start primary school (starting at 8:30) and will finish school around 14:30.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Brazilian

Languages spoken at home English, Portuguese

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Auditor / Teacher

People living in the house 4 people

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Aug 2024

Latest Starting Date Sep 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Argentinean, Austrian, Belarusian, Brazilian, Canadian, Colombian, Costarican, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Greek, Icelandic, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Korean, Luxembourgian, Malaysian, Maltese, Mexican, Moldovan, Norwegian, Peruvian, Polish, Portuguese, Puerto Rican, Russian, Slovak, Spanish, Thai, Turkish, Venezuelan

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- Select -
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-65

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have one extra room in our house, the bathroom is shared.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »