Family ID: 1709760

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

Need Tutor for: English

Can engage the kids in: Homework Assistance, Book Reading, Art & Craft, Drawing & Cutting, Numbers & Counting, Letters & Sounds, Mind Games & Activity

City: ZANICA / Village | More ⇩

Name CHIARA

State Lombardia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2021 - Jul 2022

Time of stay: 1-3 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
33
Profile Visited by 33 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Italiano
Dear au pair,
we are Chiara and Alberto, and we are looking for au pairs for our children: Valentina (9 years old) and Federico (6 years old).
We live in a small town in northern Italy, 6 km from Bergamo and about 50 from Milan (also reachable by public transport).
The Orio Al Serio airport is 5 KM from home, and the area is full of large shopping centers with multi-screen cinemas. Within a radius of 10 km there are two swimming pools, gyms and everything that could be used. The town is not very big, but it is well served, and everything that is not there can be found in the surrounding area. The cities of Bergamo are very close and easily accessible, as is Milan.
The house is located in a new and quiet residential area of the town, 500 meters from the primary school and 200 meters from the sports centers and middle school.
It is our first experience as a host family, and we are thrilled to have a "big sister" with us for our children! She will be welcomed like a daughter!
If you are sweet, cheerful, outgoing and responsible, and you want to become part of our family we will be happy to have you with us!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Italiano
The au pair should take care of the children from Monday to Friday from 7.00 to 8.25 (wake them up, prepare breakfast, wash them, dress them and accompany them to school); he should then pick them up at 4.25pm, have them have a snack and homework. He will play with them, make them do chores and accompany them to play sports and go for walks or to the park or to friends. He will have to teach the children to keep in order and to arrange the games, to set the table for dinner and to clear the table. Sometimes making sweets with them.
If dad or mom is late, he will prepare dinner at 19.00.
The au pair will be busy for our family for approximately 30 hours per week. The remaining hours will be used either on the weekend or in the evening, or in small errands.
As for housework, she will have to think about keeping the tavern and its bathroom tidy and clean, tidying up the kitchen after the children's breakfast and helping to keep the house tidy and clean.
Any extra hours will be agreed in advance and made up for the following week.
Hours and activities will change during the school holiday periods.
Our priority is that children learn the English language well, so they should speak only in English with them, trying to help them understand and speak.
The pocket money will be 70.00 euros per week.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Italian

Languages spoken at home Italian

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Office clerk / Director sales

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Valentina, 9 anni, femmina
Federico, 6 anni, maschio

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 200 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-3 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2021

Latest Starting Date Jul 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Live-in Tutor

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach English

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Primary school (6-12)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities British, English, Irish, Maltese, South-African

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level University

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? -

Required Age 20-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Originally translated from Italiano
Our house is about 100 square meters consisting of two bedrooms, a bathroom, a closet, a kitchen and a living room, a small porch, a garden of 220 square meters. Downstairs there is an internally connected tavern of almost 20 square meters where we would host the au pair, with an adjoining large bathroom, and a double garage.
In the house there are 3 televisions (1 in the tavern), a laptop, 1 printer, 2 tablets and fiber internet with wi-fi connection.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Italy: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Italy: requirements and the process

Read More »