Family ID: 1866329

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zaragoza / Big City | More ⇩

Name Nils

State Zaragoza

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: 4-6 months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
44%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live in Zaragoza in Aragon, northern Spain, in a new (3 years old) apartment building (70 flats) with an extensive communal area with pool, playground and padel court (padel is a mixture of tennis and squash, hardly known outside Spain and South America). There is also a fitness room and a community room for celebrations.

We are living at the North-Western end of the city of Zaragoza. It takes roughly 30 min by bus or bike to the centre. The bus stop is around 100m from our building.
There is a public free language school or offers from the University of Zaragoza. I would make the choice based on language level.
More ⇩

Job Description

We want an au pair for some value time in life of our kids. Preferably a female au pair shall be creative, open minded and patient.


To get to the point, my wife will be working almost full time as a German teacher again from September, the next school year. On the one hand, that's wonderful, but on the other hand, it puts us in a bit in trouble. The big one will be 5 by then and will be able to cope, but the little one still needs much attention. He is very affectionate and in need of love and it is often not easy to reconcile this with our playful, sportive big boy, who also has his needs.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home German, Spanish

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Two boys, 2 and 5 years old

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-6 months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, British, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Greenlander, Hungarian, Icelandic, Irish, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Swiss

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? compromise

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Our flat is about 120m² and we have a guest room with a sofa bed that I sometimes use as my office. We also have 2 children's rooms for the boys, 2 bathrooms (one shower and one bathtub), bedroom, living room, kitchen and a large and a small balcony.
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »