Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
German Nationality
Host Family in Germany

Work abroad as an Au Pair in Zella-Mehlis, Thüringen Germany for 10-12 months in Andreas's family

Family ID: 962460

Children:: 2 Children:, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zella-Mehlis / Countryside

Last name Andreas

State Thüringen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2019 - May 2019

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 33 Minute Ago

15 282 82%

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, nice to meet you :)
We are a nice family and have 2 kids. We live in Germany at the countryside in a mountain area, others make holiday here. We have a lot of snow in the winter time and all kinds of winter sports are possible. In the summer time our area is popular for hiking and mountain biking and such activities. Anyhow, if you like to visit big cities - we are situated in the middle of Germany. We have an important bus terminal in town with connections to big cities of Germany and also to whole Europe. So it is easily possible to go for sightseeing trips by yourself if you like. We live in a big own property with a lot of land around. We have two cats, just to let you know, hope you like.
Two things you need to know, Germany asks for a German language certificate for the visa if you do not come from EU, maximum age is 26 years old.
Regarding driving license, you should better have that, not only for bring the kids somewhere or shopping, also for your own activities in your free time, otherwise it can be boring in our village in the countryside :)
We would be happy to welcome you to stay with us as an au pair in our family!
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a good girl who cares our kids well. Our idea is that you speak English with the kids to teach them a little bit the English language.
Our expectation is that you would bring the kids to kindergarten, pick them up later in the afternoon and to play with them and care for them until we come home. You have a car, also for your private things. Sometimes we go out to dinner or something, please take care the kids during this time. General cleaning you do not need to do that, we have somebody who cares for it. A good thing can be if you also like to cook sometimes, we like homemade food, Papa always does it.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation Own business & insurance agent

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender One daughter, three year and one year daughter

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2019

Latest Starting Date May 2019

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money (per month) 320 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have your own room with TV, Internet and everything you need, your own bathroom is next door.

Germany

Become an Au Pair in Germany - experience the German lifestyle and culture. Find out about the participant’s profile and requirements to join the program.

Read More

Au Pair in Germany: visa information

Visa requirements for Germany, the documents, the residence permit and a step by step application process that Au Pair and Host Family need to follow.

Read More

How to become an Au Pair in Germany

How to become an Au Pair in Germany? Find out the requirements and regulations of the official program in Germany and step by step application process.

Read More
AuPair.com
Tel:
+49 221 310 61 840
Office hours: Mo-Fr 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM CET
USA: (800) 641-3527 - 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST
Fax:
+49 (0) 221 921 3049
Email:
  info@aupair.com
FAQ » Contact us » Sitemap »
Company & Service
About AuPair.com » Legal Information » Privacy Policy » Terms and Conditions » Premium Membership »
Share your story with us! Take a part in our contest for Au Pairs or contest for Host Families, share with us your experience and win free Premium Membership or online language course!