Family ID: 2597628

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zillisheim / Big City | More ⇩

Name Diane

State Grand Est

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Apr 2023 - May 2023

Time of stay: 12-12 Months

Last action: 6 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 14 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 254 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good morning,

We live in Zillisheim, a small Alsatian town near Mulhouse and Basel (in Switzerland).
Mulhouse is a very attractive city for students (a large choice of universities, shopping centres, restaurants, bars...).
There are many public transport (bus station, tram, bus).
We would be delighted to discover and introduce this city to our au pair, as well as the surroundings.
The eastern region of France is also very famous for the magnificent Christmas markets.

We are young entrepreneurs, since we bought a company specializing in food retail in May 2023.

We have two children, Juliette (3.5 years old) and Simon (18 months). Juliette goes to school (kindergarten) and Simon is actively looking for a nanny...

We would be delighted to welcome an au pair at home in order to enrich our linguistic culture and also yours.
We are looking for a trustworthy person with whom our children can bond, have fun, go for a walk.

We are available to answer your questions.

Grégoire et Diane
More ⇩

Job Description

Ideally, our au pair/nanny should be able to take care of Simon from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday (i.e. 34 hours a week).
You have to manage the midday meal for Simon, as well as the afternoon nap and offer him activities throughout the day (games, modeling clay, painting, outdoor walks...).

Help with bathing the children in the evening can be a plus, but is not mandatory.

She will not work on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday.
More ⇩

Family Information

Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality French

Languages spoken at home French

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Manager / Manager

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2023

Latest Starting Date May 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities German, British, English, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Beginner (A1)
- or -
 French, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? oui

Required Age 22-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Grégoire, 32 years old, company director, loves sport (but doesn't do much anymore for lack of time), speaks quite good English but with a very French accent, very handy.

Diane, 30 years old, company director, likes sport too (but doesn't do much anymore), shopping (for my children most of the time), walking and discovering new places.

Juliette, 3 and a half years old, in the small section, loves horses, playing barbies, dressing up as a princess and singing.

Simon, 18 months, small car enthusiast, loves being outside in the fresh air.
More ⇩


Our house has 4 bedrooms and two bathrooms. The au pair will therefore have her own sleeping and bathing area.
We also have a small exterior to enjoy the beautiful days.
There is of course an internet connection in the house.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »