Family ID: 2287420

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Zirndorf / Town | More ⇩

Name Kerstin

State Bavaria

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2024 - Oct 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Added as favorite 1 time in the last 3 weeks
15
Profile Visited by 15 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
94%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear au pair,
We live in a city with 25,000 inhabitants, which is about 15 minutes away from Nuremberg, 500,000 inhabitants. The next bus stop is about 200 m away, the next train stop about 700 m. We live in a detached house with a garden with almost 190 square meters of living space, so there is enough space for all of us.
We love other languages. In addition to German, my husband speaks English very well. In addition to German, I speak English, French and have basic knowledge of Spanish.
We are looking for a big sister for our 2 temporary girls, someone who wants to become a temporary family member and really wants to play with the girls. You should want to stay at least 9 months.
We already had an au pair from the USA with us and had a great time.
We really look forward to getting to know you and learning more from you.
Of course we will try to support you as best we can. You can attend an AuPair meeting, take part in a language course, etc.
More ⇩

Job Description

You should support us in everyday life, i.e. pick up the children from after-school care and kindergarten, help the older ones with their homework, make them something to eat if they need something - they eat real lunch in kindergarten or after-school care, you with them in the afternoon keep the children busy and play with them, e.g. take them to children's gymnastics, take them to friends and do lighter household chores (e.g. empty/unload the dishwasher, help tidy the children's room, vacuum if necessary). And of course you should feel comfortable with us and have a great time. You should have basic knowledge of German. A driving license would also be desirable.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Teacher / Computer scientist

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 7 Year female
4 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2024

Latest Starting Date Oct 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Belgian, British, Bulgarian, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, Flemish, French, Greek, Greenlander, Italian, Canadian, Croatian, Latvian, Liechtensteinian, Lithuanian, Luxembourgian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Swedish, Swiss, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Ukrainian, Hungarian, Welsh, Cypriots

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Beginner (A1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You have an approx. 18 square meter, bright room, completely renovated 4 years ago with underfloor heating. Internet, TV with various streaming providers is of course available, there is a bathroom nearby with enough storage space for you - but not for sole use.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »