Family ID: 1752016

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Beckedorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Kerstin

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2023 - Oct 2023

Time of stay: 4-24 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 18 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 174 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello dear au pair,

we moved from Switzerland back to Germany (Schwanewede, Bremen-Nord region) 2 years ago. I am German and I was born in the Bremen-Nord region. My son Magnus is 9 years old and was born in Switzerland. I am a single parent and need support to care for my son. I will work 100%, currently without a home office. My son is currently in the 3rd grade. He is at the school in the village from 8:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. My workplace is close to our home.
We would love to take you into our family for a year.
I speak standard German, English and relatively good French. My son speaks High German, Swiss German and some French. I have lived abroad for several years (Japan, China and Switzerland) and am open to foreign cultures and languages. My son is a very dear, friendly boy and will certainly be easy to look after. He only needs a boost for his German homework. Since we haven't been in Germany that long: I would be grateful if you could help him to establish more contacts. That would all be in German, I suppose. So perfect for you to learn German quickly! ;-)

From our home, the Beckedorf train station and two bus stops can be reached on foot in about 5 or 8 minutes. There are also 3 swimming pools. Vegesack (the center of the Bremen-Nord area) can be reached in about 10 minutes by bus. Bremen Central Station takes about 30 minutes by train. And the North Sea is also relatively easy to get to if you want to take a day trip there.

A few supermarkets, a bakery and a Tedis shop are within easy walking or cycling distance. We can go shopping together if you like. Otherwise we can do it alone.
We would also like to invite you on weekends to go on excursions with us, ride a bike, go to cafes, go shopping in Bremen or something similar, if you like.

Roughly speaking, that would be our situation. If you have any questions, please contact me. I'm very excited.

Best regards,
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
My son and I need to be able to rely on you. We are looking for a reliable, motivated and nice person who understands her tasks and does them properly.
I want her to take care of Magnus while I'm at work. That means picking him up on time at the agreed place, cooking lunch, supervising/supporting him with his school homework, meeting other children/organizing meetings to build new friendships in Germany, bringing/picking him up from friends.
I also need around 1 1/2 hours of help around the house (i.e. basically it would be: doing laundry, emptying the dishwasher, vacuuming).
If you had a driver's license, that would be great. Then we would be a little more flexible as a team. Otherwise, the distances can also be covered by bike, on foot or by bus.
We can also make nice bike rides in the region; it is beautiful in Bremen-Nord and almost everywhere "Plattland"; cycling is not that strenuous. ;-)
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Economist

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 1, männlich, 2014

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair, Granny Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 4-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2023

Latest Starting Date Oct 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Poor

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Ja

Required Age 18-70

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch I am German, 44 years old. I haven't had much time for hobbies in the last 2 years but I enjoy making origami cards and we plan to buy rabbits once we have bought a house.
My son, 9 years old, likes to build his Lego world, likes to play superheroes (Superman etc.) with his friends and likes to have action on playgrounds etc.
We both like to go on trips, and like to experience small or big adventures. But we also think quiet, relaxed video evenings are great.
My family lives in Bremen-Nord, so we meet up with them occasionally.
More ⇩


Originally translated from Deutsch
We live on the ground floor of a two-family house with a terrace and garden. The au pair room has its window on the terrace and the garden. There is no separate bathroom in the Aupair room. There is a well-functioning internet. The room is already furnished. If you're missing something, we'll get it.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »