Family ID: 3161110

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zurich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Laura

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2024 - Aug 2024

Time of stay: 6-24 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Added as favorite 4 time in the last 3 weeks
45
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
59%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from Zurich, Switzerland!

We are a family of three: Laura, 36, a doctor at the University Hospital Zurich, Jeremias, 35, a consultant and our son Jonathan, 3,5 years old. We moved to Switzerland very recently from Germany and spend our time together cuddled up at home reading books or cooking meals together but also love the outdoors and spending time in nature, for example in the nearby Zürichberg-Forest or the Zoo right next door. Jonathan recently learned to bike!

Our working hours are sometimes difficult to predict, which is why we are looking for a loving, responsible carer for our son Jonathan who will pick him up from daycare several times a week in the afternoon and stay and play with / take good care of him for a few hours until we get home. Of course, it would be discussed in advance which days in which week there might be a potential need, as everything would be planned out keeping all needs in mind as much as possible.

Flexibility would be a huge plus, as would be interest in a long-term aupair-collaboration (at least 6 months) as we would love for the au pair to be a constant in our lives. We left our families - including cousins ans grandparents who used to live very close by - back in Germany and would love for Jonathan to have a au pair “Granny” to feel close to and bond with and for us parents to create a good daily life with! Joint activities would be very welcome, but we also are very understanding in terms of personal space and time.

If this sounds interesting to you, we'd love to hear from you!
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion

Importance of religion

Employment Consultant / Doctor

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Granny Au Pair (per month) 500 CHF

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2024

Latest Starting Date Aug 2024

Looking for Granny Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 18-75

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

the granny au pair would have her own room and her own bathroom
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »