Family ID: 837669

Children:: 2 Children:, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Zwickau / Village | More ⇩

Name Anja

State Sachsen

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2017 - Mar 2017

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 21 Mar 2017

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
0
Profile Visited by 0 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, we are a family of currently 3, to be 4 in March 2017. To support first and foremost me (the mom) during the 1st year with the newborn, we are looking for a young lady that loves children, has ideally experience with small children and babies and likes to be a member of a German family. We are looking for a trustworthy, open-minded lady that likes to learn and follow given structures but also has ideas of her own with which to enrich the family life.

Knowing from the first child, our 4-year-old girl, that days are unpredictable with a baby at home, I need someone who can help with household chores and with taking care of the baby (yet never alone, I will always be with you) when needed during the day. I would like to keep supporting important professinal projects from home without much of a gap after birth so that your support will be appreciated. I have lived overseas for 15 years working in the hospitality industry. 8 years of this I spent in Asia (Hong Kong, Macao, Thailand, Taiwan) and have come to appreciate South-East-Asian culture and mentalities. Hence, we are preferably looking for a nanny from China, the Philippines or Indonesia.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a young lady that is willing to integrate into the family and be releaxed and flexible. You will need to possible take the 4-year-old to kindergarten or pick her up. You will need to help with household chores (e.g. ironing, some minor cleaning, doing laundry, some minor gardening chores in spring, summer and fall). Mainly we expect you to be around me (the mom) during the day and support keeping the baby entertained when needed (going on a pram ride when the weather allows and the baby can sleep in the pram outdooors or playing with the baby) so I can attend to some work for - in the beginning - 2 hours and later on 4 to 5 hours per weekday. Behind the house, there is a very extended bibycle and pedestrian way to take long walks or go jogging. It is ideal for pram tours with the baby or to do sportive activities, if you for example like to start the day with a jog or a walk.

You will have most evenings free and are invited to spend weekends with us. You will of course have one full day each week to yourself. It will be Saturday or Sunday and we can be flexible as to how you want to allocate your free day. If you have a car drivers licence, we should be able to arrange for a car for your use. Otherwise, regular bus and train connections take you to the closeby towns and cities.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Christian

Importance of Religion Not important

Occupation IT Consultant / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/People's age and gender Father: 44 yrs
Mother: 41 yrs
Child 1: 4 yrs
Child 2: to be born in March 2017

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Earliest Starting Date Jan 2017

Latest Starting Date Mar 2017

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities Indonesian, Brazilian, Chinese, Filipino, Portuguese, Russian, Taiwanese

Required Language Skills Good

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

Required Education Level High school

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 260 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Possibly

Required Age 18-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Au Pair can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You will have your own room with a big window, efficiently and pleasantly furnished. The room is on the first floor, next to the living room and close to the guest bathroom. All other bedrooms are on the second floor where there is a separate big family bathroom that you are welcome to use for taking baths for example. We have our own house with a big garden and big terrasse and you are of course invited to use both as well.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »