Family ID: 1889245

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Zürich / Big City | More ⇩

Name Olivia

State Zürich

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Oct 2021 - Nov 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 12 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
10
Profile added to the favorite list of 10 candidates in the last 3 weeks
204
Profile Visited by 204 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
33%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,

We are a family of 3: Olivia, Alex and David, who recently turned 3 months old.

Both Olivia and Alex are working professionals. Olivia's maternity leave will finish in December, hence due to lack of time we need more support with taking care of David.

David is a cheerful boy that loves spending time outside. In January, David will start going to the nursery, 2 days a week (Tue & Fri) for 8 hours each day. In April that will increase to 3 days (Mon, Tue, Fri), so there should be sufficient free time as well. While Alex goes to the office most days, Olivia will be working mainly from home.

We live in a family neighborhood of Zurich-City, from our home you can reach downtown Zürich in 15 minutes by tram (to main train station / lake / etc). We live in a large 5.5 room apartment (4 bedrooms & a large open space with living room+kitchen & 2 bathrooms) with a total surface of 150 sqm, with a generous terrace (~16sqm). You will have your own private room with key amenities (bed, wardrobe, own TV, etc). Of the two bathrooms one is mainly for you, only "shared" with David (when we bathe him, at this age ~2-3 times per week) and for the (rare) occasions when guests/friends visit us or stop-by. We like things to be clean, that is why we also have a cleaning lady that comes every week for 3-4h.

Besides the 900 CHF pocket money, the standard accommodation and food (at home most times, but also going out from time to time), we are also covering health insurance, German classes, public transport pass and phone subscription.

We enjoy Switzerland a lot and we spend our weekends outdoors as much as possible. We love hiking, biking, skiing and traveling.

This is the first time we will have an Au Pair and we are looking forward to welcoming you into our family.

Olivia, Alex and David:)
More ⇩

Job Description

Taking care of David - changing, walking, playing, cooking for him (although at this age, the cooking for him will be minimal).

If there is interest to earn additional money, we can discuss/find additional household activities.

We would of course often do shopping and cook ourselves for everyone, so you don't need to cook for you all the time, therefore from time to time it would be good to also occasionally cook and do some shopping for the family, as in the end we want to be a team and also take turns for various household activities that impact everyone.
But these things can be discussed and agreed on together :)
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Romanian

Languages spoken at home English, Romanian

Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director / Manager

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 months boy (born June 2021)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 900 CHF

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Oct 2021

Latest Starting Date Nov 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Please see detailed description in the intro letter, in short: you will have your own room with key ammenities in a 5.5 rooms apartment (150sqm) in Zürich City.
Au Pair in Switzerland: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Switzerland: Visa requirements

Read More »
The process and requirements for an Au Pair in Switzerland

Read More »