Family ID: 2432257

Children: 2 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Budapest / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Dora

State

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Dec 2022 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
31
Profile Visited by 31 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
25%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, Dear Applicant,
we are a happy and active family of four, with 2 kids and a dog. We live in the green suburbs of Budapest, the capital of Hungary.
We are looking for someone with a strong English language knowledge (preferably native, or close native level) who would help us with the kids (playing, learning, taking part in our family activities).
You would have your own, separately accessible 60m2 apartment, full board and pocket money/ salary.
More ⇩

Job Description

The job would be primarily spending time with our 2 kids- either at home, playing or learning together- or sometimes go with them to our small school. As our main aim is to boost the English knowledge of the kids, it would be necessary to talk to them alot, read and play together in English.
Occasionally babysit them when the parents go out, appr 1-2x a week.
Regarding housework, it would be necessary to take part in the chores as part of the family- just like the parents and the kids. We have a cleaning lady coming bi- weekly- so only the basic tidying up is necessary.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Hungarian

Languages spoken at home English, Hungarian

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / CEO

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 10 Year female
7 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 500 EUR

Salary of Nanny 500 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2022

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes/ partly

Required Age 17-45

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of 4. - Dora and Balázs, the parents mostly work in home office. The kids go to a small innovative private school of 60 kids, operated by us. (So it is a great chance for teachers-to-be to peek into the operation of a school. :-) )
The kids, Kitti (10) and Marcell (7) are very active, take part in various sport activities throughout the week. They are curious, nature and animal loving children, and are eager to boost their English.
We have a 3 year old Labrador, Tappancs- who is the absolute favourite of the family.
Our house has a huge garden- which is basically part of an oak forest.
On the weekends/ school breaks we love going on hikes, occasionally with our RV, in the country or in neighbouring countries. If you'd like, you could have a chance to travel with us- or stay at home and enjoy freedom. :-)
We love music and singing, cuddling in and reading a good book/ wathching a movie with the kids or cooking together.
More ⇩

Accommodation

A 60m2 separate appartment with direct access to the garden is provided. Same building as our home, but separate entrance. With own bathroom and kitchenette. Free wifi is also available.