Family ID: 2341986

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Östersund / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Marie


Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Nov 2022 - Feb 2023

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 17 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 11 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello, there is 100 kilometers to the city and there are Busses. But this is countryside and this place might be the best for correspondence courses on the internet because we have a fast internet. But we offer a genuine Swedish environment to practice the language and culture. Everyday life here is a lot of work but also farm chores that involve wood cutting and hunting fishing, celebrating holidays in the traditional way.

If it's something that sounds interesting or exciting, then maybe this is an adventure for you.
More ⇩

Job Description

Lookafter the Kids from morning to midday and give them some food and company, maby assist the parents with some stuff before they go to work.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Swedish

Languages spoken at home Swedish

Religion Other

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Security / Entrepreneur

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year male
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 311 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2022

Latest Starting Date Feb 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, German, Icelandic, Norwegian, Polish, Russian, Swedish, Ukrainian

Language Skills No preferences

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Maby

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

We are a family of four who live in a beautiful village in the countryside with close to forest and a river, and with beautiful views of the countryside.

We parents work different times, which makes it difficult to get everyday life together. The man works night as a security guard and the woman works in childcare and runs a business.

We would need an au-pair who could look after our children. Working hours will vary a bit from morning to afternoon and some evenings Monday to Friday, it may also be that you can be free on a weekday from time to time and have to work a Saturday or Sunday instead. The oldest goes to school three days a week and the smallest is at home. We have diffrent activites the children likes to do at afternoon, the eldest is very interested in cars, computer games, being outside and playing, going on excursions and being in the forest. The smallest develops for everyday life and takes on new opportunities and is very curious about most things. Both children are perceived by both us and others who meet them as very happy and not shy at all.

We are looking for you who like children a lot and have a good hand with children. That you can also perform simple everyday chores such as cooking. You will have your own room and if you miss something, we will arrange it.

Hope you find our family interesting, we stand for openness, honesty, joy, community and simplicity,
More ⇩


There is two toilets and 2 different showers but no exlusive bathroom for someone. There is no wifi but there is a cable and fast internet connection. The Aupair gets an own room.
Au Pair in Sweden: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Sweden: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in Sweden

Read More »