Family ID: 288015

Children: 3 Children, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

City: Schriesheim / Town | More ⇩

Name Dorothee

State Baden-Wuerttemberg

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Nov 2022

Time of stay: 10-12 Months

Last action: 7 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
4
Profile added to the favorite list of 4 candidates in the last 3 weeks
93
Profile Visited by 93 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
37%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear au pair!
We are looking for a reliable, friendly and child-loving au pair with a positive and happy personality who will happily be a big sister to our daughter Clara (12 years) and son Julius (10 years) and take care of our youngest son Jonathan (7 years ). We look forward to welcoming you as a new family member and hope you will have a good time as an au pair in Germany!
Having lived abroad in Taiwan for a year already, we are open-minded - it's always a great experience to learn about different cultures. And of course we also know how it feels to be far away from home ;-) !!
We live in Heidelberg-Schriesheim, a city in the Rhine-Neckar Delta with over 500,000 inhabitants. A beautiful landscape with the beautiful cultural heritage (e.g. famous castles) and a lively city make it nice to live here - very good rail connections to all places in Germany also make it easy to travel...!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We will need an au pair to mainly help our youngest which means looking after, taking/picking him up from school... - but we will also need help picking up/dropping off the two big ones Children need it from school / their hobbies and around the house with cleaning / also ironing etc, since I (mum) work part-time. The main working time for you is Monday to Friday mornings to prepare the children for kindergarten / school and then to run a light household. As a rule, you then have time until you are back home around 3:00 p.m. In the evenings there is usually babysitting twice a week. Of course you have the time and opportunity to attend a language school here!
We need an au pair who can speak a little German (at least level A2) but we need someone who speaks good English if German is bad.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Physician / Physician

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender Clara, 10 years, femalernJulius, 8 years, malernJonathan, 6 years

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Salary of Nanny 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Nov 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills Good

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Nein

Required Age 19-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a family of 5 - so there's us, mom and dad, our daughter Clara, 12 years old and her brothers Julius, 10 years old and Jonathan, 7 years old. Clara enjoys reading and playing the piano and Julius the drums. He likes to play football. Julius loves listening to music and Jonathan, our youngest, plays tennis and enjoys going to school, he will be in 2nd grade in September.
The father works full time and I, the mother, work part time 3 days a week. I also need the morning hours on the other days to work from home. So we would be very happy if you could help us here. By the way, more than 20 years ago I (mum) worked as an au pair in a family with 3 little girls in England, which was a lot of fun at the time ;-)!
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
The au pair will of course have their own room, you will share the bathroom/shower with the children (we parents have a separate bathroom).
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »