ID del Au Pair 1407515

Nacionalidad argentino/a | Más ⇩

Nombre completo Camila

Ciudad/Provincia Alta Gracia/Córdoba

Teléfono principal Sólo usuarios Premium

Teléfono secundario Sólo usuarios Premium

País Argentina

Inicio Nov. 2019 - Ene. 2020

Duración de la estancia >1 año

Idiomas que domino Inglés (B1)

Última sesión 9 Days Ago

¿Contactar Au Pair?

¡Únete a nuestro sitio! Crea un perfil en AuPair.com
y contacta Au Pairs sin costo. Si ya tienes una cuenta haz para enviar mensajes a tus Au Pairs favoritos.
0
Profile added to 0 Favorites in the last 3 weeks
7
Visto por 7 Familias en las últimas 3 semanas
100%
Índice de respuestas - Muy alto

Carta a la familia

Dear Host Family,
Hello! My name is Camila , I am 19 years old and I am from Córdoba – Argentina. I was born in Alta Gracia, a small city with where I spend the most of the time due to I studied there and it is where my friends and acquaintances are.

At present, I live with my mother and my two older siblings (Dana and Matias) in a tiny town that is at 12km from Alta Gracia. It is a quiet place and generally, we all know each other. I grew up there and I had a happy and adventurous childhood, wich I shared with my four siblings, Matias (28), Dana (25), Fernanda (23) and Sofía (21). We had always been in constant activity and surrounded by people and nature. I used to go for a walk, spend days creating games and search for different ways of entretainment. As I am the younger sister, I could learnt a lot from my siblings. They tought me about their successes and their mistakes.

My parents are special for me; they inspired me and they tought me solid values. My mother (Gabriela) works decoraiting furniture. From her, I learnt to be responsible, aplicated, detailed and respectful. My father (Alfredo) worked in the City Hall and he also had a garden center. He passed away when I was 16 years old but he instilled in me excellent principles such as love, respect for nature, to make effort to get the things I want, live the now and appreciate the things that really matters.

I define myself as a quiet, funny and independent girl. The things I like to do the most are being with my friends, going dinner, dancing, going trekking, going to the cinema, visiting my nephews and my sisters, going to the gym, swimming in the river in summer and watching films at home with a little bit of ice cream!
I like being accompanied by my family and friends, but I also enjoy spending time alone to think and connect with my inner self.

According to my studies, I did my primary education in a School near my home town. In the last year I changed schools and I started to attend a technical school in Alta Gracia, where I finished primary school and I concluded my secondary studies there too. From that school I got my technical degree as a Master Builder in december, 2018. At the time I finished High School I started with English classes with the aim of preparing myself to travel, and that is what I am actully studying.
After my experience as an Au Pair I wish to start my university career studying English.

On the other hand, I really enjoy spending time with children. When I was only 13 years old my niece Francesca was born, and in that moment of my life I discover my affection for children. I have looked after her in many occasions when her parents couldn’t due to their responsabilities with work. We have spent time in my house, I have taken her to school, I helped her with her homework and I take her to the square among other things. When I was 15 years old, my second nephew, Benicio, was born. I was older then, I learnt to make tasks I hadn’t done before such as changing diapers, potty training, feeding him and things like that. I spend long hours with my nephews because my sisters live near me, so we are constantly visiting each other and I am in charge of their children when they require my help. The children are 6 and 3 years old at the moment.

My first formal experience taking care of children was with the grandson of my mother’s friend, she knew me and considered me someone of confidence, so they called me to take care of him and I was very excited. That is how I met Elías and spent hours with him playing, opening my imagination and specially learning. Then I acquired experiences with 2 girls from my neighborhood. The first one was the daughter of my neighbor, Delfina, 3 years old. I know her mother since I live in the neighborhood and our families also know each other. What I used to do with Delfi was to wake
her up, dress her, take her to the bathroom, make her breakfast, play, go out for a walk and prepare lunch among other things. I currently take care of her ocassionaly. And the other girl I looked after is Delfina’s cousin, named Umma (8 years old). With her I spent many hours of fun and we also did homework together. With them I shared many specials events such as birthdays and parties because of the closeness and trust that I built with them. Afterwards, I was involved with children in a workshop at my high school, in which we gave school support on mathematics to children from other schools that needed it. Furthermore, it has always been easy for me to be in contactwith children, my cousins are younger than me, I have my nephews and also my friends’ siblings. I enjoy entertaining them at birthdays, parties, at the park or at any grup activities and I am delighted in working with them for their happines, their spontaneity, innocence and the love their share all the time.

When I met the Au Pair program I thought it could be a good way to take in this moment of my life, as I have already finished my secondary studies and I love the idea of taking a time to live this amazing experience that would help me to keep growing as a person and discover new things. I believe this program is perfect to me because I have experience taking care of children, I love working with them, and at the same time this work gives me the opportunity to go further with my English, meet new places, a new culture and different types of people.
What I expect from the program is to accomplish my expectations about meeting a culture totally different, being more independent, obtain a valuable working experience. Also traveling and learn deeply about your way of living. And what I expect from my new family is to build an atmostphere of trust that could be respectful and affectionate. I wish we could spend a good time, make the difference in your children’s lives, teach them and learn from them too.

I am awaiting to meet my new family and my new city home with excitement. I hope I could fulfill your expectations and be the appropiate person to share a year with your children and you. I wish this letter could have explained properly a little bit about me.
I am looking forward to hearing about you soon.
Best whishes,
Camila .
Más ⇩

Experiencia con niños

Hi families!

I have never been an Au Pair, but it is something I really want to do.
I have experience with children in a formal way since I'm 17 years old, it was always a good work option for me since I could adjust it to my student times. I worked with children of 7 months, 2 years, 3 years and 8 years of my neighborhood or close to this. And I'm still working with children (4 years and 6 years). I really enjoy spending time with children and learning from them.
I like to take the initiative with the children, be interested in their activities, be like a friend of them and also generate a bond of respect in which they can feel safe and at the same time fun.
Más ⇩

Información personal

No fumaHa realizado un curso de primeros auxilios - SíSabe nadar - SíSabe montar en bicicleta - SíTiene carné/licencia de conducir - Sí, con experiencia

Sabe nadar

Sabe montar en bicicleta

Tiene carné/licencia de conducir Sí, con experiencia

Tiene hermanos

Tiene un pasaporte válido

No fuma

Ha realizado un curso de primeros auxilios

Ocupación actual Canguro/niñera

Nivel de estudios Universidad (grado)

Conocimiento básico de -

Deportes  trekking, gym, swimming,

Religión Católica

Para el Au Pair la religión es No es importante

¿Sigues alguna dieta especial? Ningún tipo de dieta

Tiene problemas de salud No apply.

Más ⇩

Información sobre el empleo

Acepta trabajar horas extra por dinero adicional - SíAcepta cuidar a niños con discapacidad - SíAcepta vivir con una familia con mascotas - SíAcepta cuidar a las mascotas - Sí

Duración de la estancia >1 año

Fecha de comienzo Nov. 2019

Fecha límite de comienzo Ene. 2020

Acepta cuidar a niños con discapacidad

Acepta cuidar a personas con discapacidad

Acepta vivir con una familia con mascotas

Acepta cuidar a las mascotas

Acepta trabajar horas extra por dinero adicional

Área de preferencia Ciudad grande, Afueras, Ciudad pequeña

Experiencia con niños o personas al cargo en los últimos 24 meses 800 +

Edad preferida de los niños o personas al cargo 1-5 años, 6-10 años, 11-14 años

Número máximo de niños que podría cuidar 3

Trabajaría con una familia monoparental Sí, con el padre o la madre

Más ⇩

Sobre mí

¡Únete a nuestro sitio! Crea un perfil en AuPair.com
y contacta Au Pairs sin costo. Si ya tienes una cuenta haz log in para enviar mensajes a tus Au Pairs favoritos.