ID de la familia: 1335742

Niños:: 2 Niños:, 1-5 años, 6-10 años

Ciudad: Carcassonne / Ciudad pequeña Más ⇩

Nombre Matt

Región Occitanie

Código postal Sólo usuarios Premium

Inicio del empleo: Jun. 2019 - Jul. 2019

Duración de la estancia: 10-12 meses

Última sesión: 26 Jul. 2019

¿Te gustaría contactar a esta familia?

Si todavía no tienes una cuenta
regístrate sin costo y contacta familias de forma gratuita.
Si ya tienes una cuenta haz para enviar mensajes a tus familias favoritas.
0
Profile added to 0 Favorites in the last 3 weeks
0
Perfil visitado por 0 candidatos en las últimas 3 semanas
45%
Índice de respuestas

Carta al Aupair

Hi, we are a bilingual French/English family looking for an au pair for an immediate start for June July August and September 2019 (or much longer) who would live-in with us at our home and holiday-let business in Carcassonne, France. Duties to include babysitting 2 bilingual French/English children 4 yrs girl and 7 yrs boy Tuesday to Saturday nights. Mother works in an Irish bar from 19h to 03h. The au pair would have Sunday and Monday off and most other days free to explore… or learn French… or get a day job in the local medieval castle (plenty of restaurants or hotels). Inclusion in family excursions, camping, beach, historic sites, nature hikes... Bed and board plus weekly pocket-money. Use of the pool between guest check-ins. Would suit someone with an interest in France/French (or looking to improve their English) who is on holidays from school/college, on gap year or sabattical, or a retiree. Mother is Irish from Tipperary. Father is British from London. Father works in London three weeks out of four. Possibility for au pair to remain in the house or to leave when father is present. More info available in private message if interested. CV and references will be required.
Más ⇩

Descripción del trabajo

our duties will involve:

1. Being in sole charge of the two children from 18h30 to 03h00 Tuesday to Saturday included

This will involve:

supervising the eating of the evening meal prepared by the mother/father

supervising the bedtime routine: ensuring that they are showered or bathed, have gone to the lavatory, brushed their teeth and are safely supervised throughout this process, and are settled in to bed with a story and a hug by 20h30 at the latest

taking our son (a heavy sleeper) to the lavatory twice during the night; usually at 10pm and again at midnight. Changing his bedding and pyjamas if an accident occurs and putting on a wash of the soiled items

keeping the children and yourself quiet so as not to disturb the gite guests (no shouting, banging, noisy toys, loud music or TV, no loud phonecalls or conversations)

washing up the dinner dishes and wiping down dinner table, a quick tidy-up of toys before bed (you can involve the children in this)

remaining in the house with the children for the entire time the mother is absent…except for an emergency such as a gas leak/fire when you will need to evacuate the house

once they are asleep in bed, you can read, use the internet, study French/English, watch a movie, write a novel, call home, go to bed… during this time. No receiving visitors. No smoking in the house. Check on the children often.

disciplining the children when necessary and in an appropriate fashion; 5 mins in the naughty corner, or sending to bed 10 mins early, or confiscating a favourite toy.

2. Other tasks
possibly some help with giving them breakfast in the mornings (my wife works nights)

ensuring that they are safe if playing outside in the garden when on duty

keeping them away from all the usual household hazards such as the stove, any pans cooking or boiling water, electrical sockets, the pool, climbing on furniture, and stopping any other dangerous behaviour, no access to the road….

generally helping look after the children on a daily basis and on shopping trips

encouraging them to read, create art or play board games or play active games instead of sitting in front of the telly!
Más ⇩

Fotos adicionales

Acerca de la familia


Mascotas No

Viven en Ciudad pequeña

Edad de los padres 30-45

Familia Monoparental No, somos una pareja

Nacionalidad irlandés/a

Idiomas que se hablan en casa Inglés, Francés

Religión Ninguna

Importancia de la religión No es importante

Profesión Bar owner and production journalist

Cantidad de personas que viven en la casa Up to four (husband away for work)

Número de hijos, sexo y edad Son aged seven and daughter aged four.

Más ⇩

Requisitos del trabajo

Debe saber nadar - SíDebe saber montar en bicicleta - SíRequiere conocimientos de primeros auxilios - Sí

Fecha más pronta de inicio Jun. 2019

Fecha límite de inicio Jul. 2019

Duración de la estancia 10-12 meses

Buscando Au Pair

Sexo preferido Mujer

Nacionalidad preferida Britiánico, Checo, Danés, Holandés, Inglés, Estonio, Francés, Alemán, Irlandés, Italiano, Polaco, Portugués, Escocés, Galés

Conocimiento del idioma Bueno

Experiencia requerida (en horas) 50-100

Nivel de estudios preferido Instituto

Edad de los niños/personas al cargo del Au Pair 1-5 años, 6-10 años

Número de niños/personas al cargo del Au Pair 2

Cantidad de horas laborales semanales 35 - 40

Paga mensual 100 EUR

Dispuesto a pagar gastos de desplazamiento -

Edad preferida 18-28

Dispuesto a aceptar Au Pair fumador No

Debe cuidar personas con discapacidad No

Debe cuidar de las mascotas No

Debe saber nadar

Debe saber montar en bicicleta

Puede asistir a un curso del idioma No

Requiere conocimientos de primeros auxilios

Debe conducir No

Más ⇩

Descripción de la familia

Si todavía no tienes una cuenta
regístrate sin costo y contacta familias de forma gratuita.
Si ya tienes una cuenta haz log in para enviar mensajes a tus familias favoritas.

Alojamiento del Au Pair

You would have your own room in the house. Toilet and shower facilities shared with family. Wifi access.
Información sobre el programa Au Pair en Francia

Leer más »
Au Pair en Francia: Requisitos para la visa

Leer más »
Importante: contrato y seguro como Au Pair en Francia

Leer más »