ID de la familia: 1372246

Niños: 2 Niños, 1-5 años, 6-10 años

Ciudad: Hereford / Campo | Más ⇩

Nombre Charlotte

Región Monmouthshire

Código postal Sólo usuarios Premium

Inicio del empleo: Dic. 2024 - Ene. 2025

Duración de la estancia: 5-24 meses

Última sesión: Hace 4 horas

¿Te gustaría contactar a esta familia?

Si todavía no tienes una cuenta
regístrate sin costo y contacta las familias.
Si ya tienes una cuenta haz log in para enviar mensajes a tus familias favoritas.
15
Perfil añadido a 15 Favoritos en las últimas 3 semanas
223
Perfil visitado por 223 candidatos en las últimas 3 semanas
82%
Índice de respuesta - Muy alto

Carta al Aupair

****We are also looking for someone who is either vegan, or willing to follow a vegan diet, whilst with us***

Dear Au pair

We are a vegan, half Portuguese, half British family currently living in a beautiful village outside Hereford. We have two children, who are 5 and 7 years old.. Plus one lovely cat.

I would be lovely to meet a like-minded au pair, to be part of our family for 6m- a year plus.

******

When you apply can you please answer the following questions :)

1. When would you ideally like to start, and how long would you like to stay for?
2. Are you vegetarian or vegan?
3. Do you like cats?
4. Are you happy to cook family meals?
5. Would you like to stay in the middle of the countryside?



Important info!

1. We’re a vegan family, and preferably would like to find someone vegan or vegetarian, or someone who is willing to be during a stay with us.

2. You should also be a cat lover, as Luna is an important part of our family.

3. It’s really important to understand that we live in a very rural place. Our house would not suit somebody who loves pavements, big cities and busy nightlife. But it would suit somebody who loves nature, peace and quiet beauty, walks and a chance to live at a house that has an owl and a buzzard who live in the garden, and deers and wild ponies who live just down the road.

4. Whilst the UK can be very hot at times, having heat waves the last few years. In the winter it can get very cold here, usually around 0- minus 5°C. It’s really important that you are comfortable with being in cold environments. We also get a large amount of rain in England, which means a large amount of mud.

So please only apply if you’re down-to-earth or adventurous type that understands how to dress appropriately for all weathers ! There is no such thing as inappropriate weather, only inappropriate clothing!

Also, as we are in a rural situation. You will have to work a little harder to make social connections.

We have been hosting au pairs for number of years now, and found that those people who our resourceful and find it easy it makes friends our best suited to the role.

Other characteristics that I think would be a great match for our family:

* Kind
* Consider
* Flexible
* Liking children – a must!
* Liking nature
* Adventurous
* Resourceful
* Has a good level of autonomy, and is able to motivate themselves in their tasks and free time
* Good communicator
* Likes and is comfortable with people and animals
* It would be a bonus if you can swim and drive, but it’s not essentialp

: )
Más ⇩

Descripción del trabajo

My husband and I work from home. The job is to support us to look after our family.

Routine:

This depends when you join us, as from September, our routine will change.

I will write the September routine to give you an idea, and I can always give you further details when we talk one-to-one..

Monday:
8-10am: help make breakfast/tidy away, get the kids ready school (just get school bags on, coats etc, my husband and I do the morning routine) and then make lunch and tidy up afterwards

If there’s laundry, put it in the washing machine or pack it away.

10-12: free time

12-1: put lunch on table – we will eat lunch together

2-5pm: look after children when they comes home from school (Daughter will arrive home around 2 pm, son around 4 pm)

5pm: eat dinner as a family

After dinner: free time

Tuesday: same as Monday, but both children will arrive home at 4 pm
Wednesday: same as Monday - so you have more free time till then
Thursday: same as Monday but both children will arrive home at 4 pm - so you have more free time until then
Friday: same as Monday.

This routine will alter if there is sickness or holidays

Tasks include:
Childcare
Laundry
Tidying up after food preparation
Washing up
Helping kids tidy their room
Taking kids for walks
(Optional, if you have a driving license, picking up kids from school. This is not a must)

Pocket money is £100 per week
Más ⇩

Acerca de la familia

Mascotas - Sí

Mascotas

Viven en Campo

Edad de los padres 35-50

Familia Monoparental No, somos una pareja

Nacionalidad británico/a

Idiomas que se hablan en casa Inglés, Portugués

Religión Otra

Importancia de la religión No es importante

Profesión Terapeuta / Informático

Cantidad de personas que viven en la casa 4

Número de hijos, sexo y edad 5 año Mujer
7 año Hombre

Más ⇩

Requisitos del trabajo


Cantidad de horas laborales semanales 35 - 40

Dinero de bolsillo del Au Pair, Abuela Au Pair (mensual) 400 GBP

Sexo preferido Mujer

Duración de la estancia 5-24 meses

Fecha más pronta de inicio Dic. 2024

Fecha límite de inicio Ene. 2025

Buscando Au Pair y Abuela Au Pair

Edad de los niños/personas al cargo del candidato 1-5 años, 6-10 años

Número de niños/personas al cargo del candidato 2

Experiencia requerida (en horas) 10-50

Necesitamos un tutor que pueda enseñar

¿Qué edad tienen los estudiantes que el Tutor debe enseñar?

Necesitamos asistencia y apoyo en

Nacionalidad preferida Americano, Argentino, Australiano, Austriaco, Belga, Britiánico, Búlgaro, Canadiense, Croata, Chipriota, Checo, Danés, Holandés, Inglés, Estonio, Finés, Flamenco, Francés, Alemán, Griego, Húngaro, Islandés, Irlandés, Israelí, Italiano, Letón, Liechtensteiniano, Lituano, Luxemburgés, Maltés, Mexicano, Neozelandés, Noruego, Polaco, Portugués, Rumano, Escocés, Eslovaco, Esloveno, Sudáfrica, Español, Sueco, Suizo, Turco, Galés, Yugoslavo

Conocimiento del idioma
 Inglés, Minimum Intermedio (B1)

Nivel de estudios preferido Sin preferencias

Dispuesto a pagar gastos de viaje No

Edad preferida 18-69

Dispuesto a aceptar candidato fumador No

Debe cuidar personas con discapacidad No

Debe cuidar de las mascotas

Debe saber nadar No

Debe saber montar en bicicleta No

Puede asistir a un curso del idioma

Requiere conocimientos de primeros auxilios No

Debe conducir No

Más ⇩

Descripción de la familia

Si todavía no tienes una cuenta
regístrate sin costo y contacta las familias.
Si ya tienes una cuenta haz log in para enviar mensajes a tus familias favoritas.

Alojamiento del Au Pair

Lovely private room in 300-year-old stone cottage.

Where we live:
Hereford and the surrounding areas are exceptionally beautiful, safe and peaceful, with many areas of outstanding natural beauty. Many people spend their holidays in this area during the summer period.

It’s perfect if you like countryside walks, or wild swimming. It is also just over the border from Wales, so there are lots of amazing sites to explore just a short distance away, like waterfalls, mountains, Forests, caves, Neolithic sites, and much, much more.

That said, it’s only a short ride away to bigger cities like Bristol and Birmingham.

The towns of Hereford, Abergavenny and Monmouth are nearest to our house. And you can access these via a bus ride. In these towns, you’ll find all the normal things you may need like shops, cinemas, cafes etc.

We also live about 10 minutes from one of the countries largest meditation centres.

This is definitely not the place to come though if you wish to be at the heart of busy city. We are in the middle of the countryside. So if you’re after parties, nightlife etc, or, even just the busy buzz of city life, we are not right match for you.

But if you love the peace and quiet of the countryside, and having adventures on the weekend that works really well. And our previous au pairs have explored all sorts of towns and cities across the country on their weekends and holidays.
Más ⇩
Au Pair en el Reino Unido: información sobre el programa

Leer más »
Au Pair en Reino Unido: requisitos de visado para los participantes

Leer más »
Au Pair en el Reino Unido: requisitos y proceso

Leer más »