ID del Au Pair 2607521

Nacionalidad croata | Más ⇩

Nombre completo Mia

Ciudad/Provincia Brezovica/

País Croacia

Inicio Ago. 2023 - Sep. 2023

Duración de la estancia 12-14 meses

Idiomas que domino Inglés (B2), Croata (Lengua materna)

Última sesión Hace 8 días

¿Te gustaría contactar a Mia?

¡Únete a nuestro sitio! Crea un perfil en
y contacta los candidatos. Si ya tienes una cuenta haz ingresar para enviar mensajes a tus candidatos favoritos.
Perfil añadido a 0 Favoritos en las últimas 3 semanas
Visto por 2 Familias en las últimas 3 semanas
Índice de respuestas - Muy alto

Carta a la familia

Dear Host Family,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to read my letter. Also, I would like to introduce myself to you and let you know a little about me so that you can see if we are a match.

Hi, hello! :) My name is Mia. I am from Croatia, and I live in a city called Brezovica, near Croatia's capital, Zagreb. We live in a house and have a big backyard where our dog, Šiljo, runs and poops. "We" refers to my parents, Nenad and Željka, as well as my oldest brother, David. I have one more brother, also older than me, Kruno, but he moved out of the house with his girlfriend. We are one big and silly family. As for me, I am currently in my fourth year at the Faculty of Hospitality and Tourism Management. I would describe myself as a reliable, friendly, positive, hard-working, and open-minded young woman who is interested in getting to know new countries and people. In my free time, I love doing different kinds of activities, both indoors and outdoors. As for my hobbies, from the age of 7 to 15 I practice contemporary dance. I also love to sing and am currently dedicated to learning how to control my voice.

Furthermore, I passed my driver’s license exam in July 2018 and I drive almost daily without any accidents or tickets since that date. During my driving school lessons, I also attended a first aid course. I traveled extensively in my country, on various trips and when we went to the seaside, so I drove in a variety of conditions, including rain, snow, and fog on the highway or the old road.

In conclusion, I would like to thank you once more for taking your time to get to know me better. I apologize for the length of this letter, but I wanted to tell you everything I could.

I am looking forward to being an Au Pair and also a family member in your family and to spending a great and unforgettable year there with you.

Yours sincerely,
Mia :)
Más ⇩

Experiencia con niños

To go abroad as an Au-Pair has been a wish of mine for several years now. Moreover, the year as an Au-Pair abroad is also some kind of journey to find myself. I'm confident that I can be a good au pair because I've always enjoyed working with children and have had the opportunity to gain experience with them in a variety of settings.

Now I would like to tell you something about my experiences with children.

My first babysitting experience was with my sweet Anika, who turned 6 years old one month ago. I started looking after her when she was only 2 years old. I would play with her but also learn with her through songs and cartoons how to spell, change diapers, feed her, read stories to her when she was going to sleep, bathe her, also when it was a beautiful day we would go outside and take a walk in the fresh air. When she grew little, we would go and play in the park. I would take care of her just one day a week, but I would do all that I could for her in that one day that we spent together. Also, I would drive her to playdates and kindergarten. She is very smart and intelligent for her age, and she is also a very observant child, so it was easy with her most of the time. Like any of us when we were little, she had bad days and tantrums, but I generally liked spending time and learning with her.

My next babysitting experience will be with Tonka, who is now 1 year old. When I first met her, she was 10 months old. I was also lucky with her because she didn't cry that much, she would laugh all the time. I spent approximately a month with her. When I first came to watch her I was with her and her grandma, so I could learn all the things that I didn't know how to do. But it was easy with her. Started working 4 hours a day and when it was just me without grandma, I would come in the morning and left when her mother came back from work. The most I liked was that I would speak to her all day long, and although she couldn't reply to me, I saw that she was listening and answering in her own way. It was only one month, but I learned a lot and quickly connected with Tonka.
Más ⇩

Información personal

¿Estás completamente vacunado contra el Covid-19? - SíNo fumaHa realizado un curso de primeros auxilios - SíSabe nadar - SíSabe montar en bicicleta - Sí

Sabe nadar

Sabe montar en bicicleta

Tiene carné/licencia de conducir Sí, con experiencia

Tiene hermanos

Tiene un pasaporte válido

No fuma

Ha realizado un curso de primeros auxilios

Ocupación actual Estudiante

Nivel de estudios Universidad (grado)

Language Knowledge

Croata: Lengua nativa
Inglés: Intermedio alto (B2), Desde 16 Año

Deportes  Dancing

Religión Cristiana

Para el Au Pair la religión es No es importante

¿Sigues alguna dieta especial? Ningún tipo de dieta

Tiene problemas de salud No

Información sobre COVID-19

¿Te infectaste con el Covid-19?  No

¿Estás completamente vacunado contra el Covid-19?  Sí

Nombre de la vacuna  Pfizer/BioNTech

Más ⇩

Información sobre el empleo

Acepta trabajar horas extra por dinero adicional - SíAcepta vivir con una familia con mascotas - SíAcepta cuidar a las mascotas - Sí

Países prefereridos Estados Unidos

Área de preferencia Ciudad grande, Afueras, Ciudad pequeña, Pueblo, Campo

Duración de la estancia 12-14 meses

Fecha de comienzo Ago. 2023

Fecha límite de comienzo Sep. 2023

Acepta vivir con una familia con mascotas

Acepta trabajar horas extra por dinero adicional

Acepta cuidar a las mascotas

Edad preferida de los niños o personas al cargo 0-12 meses, 1-5 años, 6-10 años, 11-14 años, 15 + años

Horas de experiencia con niños en los últimos 24 meses 500 - 800

Número máximo de niños que podría cuidar 4

Trabajarías con una familia monoparental? Sí, con el padre o la madre

Acepta cuidar a niños con discapacidad

Acepta cuidar a personas con discapacidad

Edad de los estudiantes

Más ⇩

Sobre mí

¡Únete a nuestro sitio! Crea un perfil en
y contacta los candidatos. Si ya tienes una cuenta haz log in para enviar mensajes a tus candidatos favoritos.