Au Pairs de tudo o mundo
Crear mi cuenta
británico/a Nacionalidad
Familia Anfitriona en Reino Unido

Trabajo de Au Pair en Stotfold, Hertfordshire Reino Unido durante 4-6 meses en la familia de Joshua

ID de la familia: 792906

Niños:: 1 Niños:, 6-10 años

Ciudad: Stotfold / Ciudad pequeña

Región Hertfordshire

Código postal Sólo usuarios Premium

Inicio del empleo: Jul. 2019 - Sep. 2019

Duración de la estancia: 4-6 meses

Última sesión: 1 Hours Ago

13 526 100%

¿Te gustaría contactar a esta familia?

¡Únete! Si todavía no tienes una cuenta
regístrate sin costo:
y contacta familias de forma gratuita. Si ya tienes una cuenta haz para enviar mensajes a tus familias favoritas.

Carta al Aupair


I believe the best I know the person that will come to live in my house, the better the experience will be for everyone over the time here. I know my profile is a bit long, but I am sure you will benefit from having a lot of information available before considering committing to a single-parent household. Thank you for your time, I hope we have an amazing experience together with my daughter and pets.

I have a very open-minded lifestyle (please don't confuse it with libertine, I am actually very strict and disciplined). Please read all the sections in my profile - I am sure that will guarantee the best investment of your time and mine. Also if you are going to apply, don't be shy, I understand it is a difficult decision to contact a family, but please send some questions to start (my first message back if it is blank will be if you have any questions). Please, no time wasters!

I have had au pairs since Oct 2013, I am a single parent family with a 9-year-old girl and a few pets; for your clarity, highlights about us are:
- Strictly NON-SMOKERS, no exceptions;
- I expect transparency, and to show not only interest about our lifestyle but also to see that your lifestyle is compatible - basically, honesty, NO SECRETS!
- Don't apply just because you just created your profile and think decisions will be fast, it wastes your time and mine;
- If you need to speak to your boyfriend/mother/family to make a decision, please do BEFORE applying to be my au pair, it is a waste of your time and my time otherwise;
- If you suffer from cat allergies, dog allergies, Ailurophobia (cat phobia), Cynophobia (dog phobia) or addiction to extreme late night social networking, we are, unfortunately (and most definitely!) not the family for you;
- If you are too busy for to reply (work/school/exams), wait until you have time, telling me of your interest and after disappearing doesn't mean I can wait for you to have time;
- Contact with previous au pairs will be provided only if we decide that we are right for each other; if you are not sure, please don't apply;
- Due to previous bad experiences, my daughter is currently not involved in this process (you will meet her when you arrive, but you will see all the social media updates if we have contact);

Who are the ideal au pairs?
- readers, artists and musicians,
- seeking time to study but also balance new experiences in a foreign country,
- independent and self-motivated,
- open-minded,
- introverted,
- conversationalists;

Who are not?
- party animals,
- visibly lazy and disorganised,
- too dependent or codependent,
- extremely shy or too conservative,
- people escaping their current life

I was born in Costa Rica (also don't send me messages in Spanish), but have lived in the UK for over 15 years. Because of my personal circumstances (one week with child/one week without) I think I am best suited for someone that has the need to have a lot of time for further studies or hobbies (reading, writing, painting, etc) and has a fairly (*VERY*) independent, organised and disciplined personality, someone interested in sports (gym, cycling) is ideal. Plus it is important to like dogs and cats!

Regarding the study of English, the closest course (Cambridge English exam / English as a Second Language) starts in September is usually best suited, and runs all the way to June of the following year. According to the website: you do not have to pay course fees if you are between 16 and 18 years old and have been living in the UK or an EU country for three years prior to starting your studies.

If you have reached this far, you are probably the type of person that would enjoy your time here.
Más ⇩

Descripción del trabajo

My personal day starts quite early in the morning (5h30 for me), au pairs can wake up by 7h00 during school days. I work in a combination of home(60%)-office in London(30%)-international travel(10%)

Why an au pair I'm asked? I need someone at home whilst:
- I am out at the gym (6 am),
- Support in the afternoons after school whilst I am on calls, or out in the office,
- Days I have to travel for work to meetings,
- Some dog(s) walking if I am not available also during the week.

Will the au pair be required to drive? No, school is 1.35 miles (2.17 km) away, so walking or cycling is ideal.

A bit about me before you continue reading: I have had au pairs since 2013, most of the experiences involve a bit of adaptation at the beginning, but once this has happened, most feedback has been positive (just in Aug'18 me and my daughter went for a week to visit my au pair from 2014-2015 at her hometown in Nice), so I try to build long lasting relationships (not a job, not a cleaner!). In some cases throughout the experience there has been some "growth" (either find a career they want to pursue, or a healthier more active lifestyle), so don't get distracted by the amount of detail, it is there for your benefit.

During school term, activities "week with us"/"week without" vary only around periods before and after school - technically you have more time for yourself (unless I have a trip and I need your help with the dogs).

I am a fairly good cook (more on these topics once we have a conversation) and I can cater for all tastes, so I would normally cook all meals.

My process is a bit long - I want to find someone that will adapt to me and my lifestyle, that won't decide to leave (that is use me as an "entry") because there are more exciting places to be (i live in the country, not in the city), then someone that will provide intellectual input to my daughter and that will treat her with care, finally, obviously all the other details.

I know some families "just choose" ... but I am not like that :-)

Further questions will be asked to those that satisfy my selection criteria.
Más ⇩

Acerca de la familia

Mascotas - Sí


Viven en Ciudad pequeña

Edad de los padres 35-50

Familia Monoparental Sí, padre soltero

Nacionalidad británico/a

Idiomas que se hablan en casa Inglés, Español

Religión Ninguna

Importancia de la religión No es importante

Profesión Technology Sales

Cantidad de personas que viven en la casa 2

Número de hijos, sexo y edad 10 / Female

Más ⇩

Requisitos del trabajo

Debe saber nadar - SíDebe saber montar en bicicleta - SíRequiere conocimientos de primeros auxilios - Sí

Fecha más pronta de inicio Jul. 2019

Fecha límite de inicio Sep. 2019

Duración de la estancia 4-6 meses

Buscas Au Pair

Sexo preferido Mujer

Nacionalidad preferida Americano, Argentino, Australiano, Austriaco, Búlgaro, Canadiense, Chileno, Estonio, Finés, Flamenco, Francés, Alemán, Húngaro, Islandés, Israelí, Italiano, Japonés, Letón, Neozelandés, Noruego, Polaco, Portugués, Romano, Eslovaco, Esloveno, Español, Sueco, Suizo

Conocimiento del idioma Suficiente

Experiencia requerida (en horas) Sin preferencias

Nivel de estudios preferido Sin preferencias

Edad de los niños/personas al cargo del Au Pair 6-10 años

Número de niños/personas al cargo del Au Pair 1

Cantidad de horas laborales semanales 15 - 20

Paga mensual 310 GBP

Dispuesto a pagar gastos de desplazamiento no

Edad preferente 17-26

Dispuesto a aceptar Au Pair fumador No

Debe cuidar de personas con discapacidad No

Debe cuidar de las mascotas

Debe saber nadar

Debe saber montar en bicicleta

El Au Pair puede asistir a un curso del idioma

Requiere conocimientos de primeros auxilios

Debe conducir No

Más ⇩

Descripción de la familia

¡Únete! Si todavía no tienes una cuenta
regístrate sin costo:
y contacta familias de forma gratuita. Si ya tienes una cuenta haz log in para enviar mensajes a tus familias favoritas.

Alojamiento del Au Pair

4 bedroom house, photos available when we speak.


Vive como Au Pair en Reino Unido y experimenta el modo de vida inglés mientras mejoras el idioma. Más información y requisitos para vivir en Reino Unido.

Leer más

Solicitud del visado

Más información sobre los requisitos para la visa de Reino Unido. Descubre las opciones de visa para ser Au Pair y aprender inglés viviendo en Reino Unido.

Leer más

Requisitos para solicitantes de fuera de la UE

¿Cómo puedo ser Au Pair en Reino Unido? Lee más sobre los requisitos para ciudadanos de la Unión Europea y proceso de visa para otras nacionalidades.

Leer más
Tel: +49 (0) 221 310 61 840
Horarios de oficina: Lu-Vi 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. CET
Fax: +49 (0) 221 921 3049
Preguntas frecuentes » Contacto »
Company & Service
Sobre AuPair .com » Información legal » Política de Privacidad » Términos y condiciones » Suscripción Premium »
Comparte con nosotros tu experiencia Au Pair y gana una Membresía Premium gratuita o un curso de idiomas en línea - haz clic aquí » ¡y únete a nuestro concurso!