ID: 1950947

Enfants: 1 Enfants, 15 ans et +

Besoin d'un auxiliaire de vie pour:
Compagnie et conversation, Aide à la mobilité, Nettoyage et lessive, Se laver et s'habiller

Ville: East Amherst / Banlieue | Plus ⇩

prénom Trent

Région New York

Code postal Reservés aux membres Premium

Début de Travail: Déc. 2021 - Jui. 2022

Besoin d'Au Pair pour: 10-24 mois

Dernière connexion: Il y a 26 jours

Voulez-vous contacter cette famille?

Rejoignez-nous! Si vous n'avez pas de compte sur AuPair.com
et contactez les Familles d'Accueil. Si vous avez déjà un compte, Connexion pour envoyer des messages à vos familles préférées.
16
Profile added to 16 Favorites in the last 3 weeks
112
Votre profil a été visité par 112 personnes dans les 3 dernières semaines.
0%
Taux de réponse

Lettre pour l'Au Pair

Good day,
First- please note this is NOT a child care position. My 52 year old wife has a fatal condition known as ALS. She has deteriorated to the point of being completely immobile and can no longer speak and be understood by most people. Her prognosis is bad but her spirits are good. She currently lives with me and our younger son who is 20 years old. However, I work full time and he attends school and has a job outside of school. That leaves my wife home alone a majority of daylight hours during the week. She spends much of the day online with an eye-gaze assistive device- but as I said, spends it alone.

I take her to her parents home once or maybe twice a week during the day but I feel bad doing it because they are in their 70s and can not physically help her at all. She is 5'-1 (155cm) and 120# (54kg). If you can not lift that weight (not fully off the ground) to be able to maneuver her from, for example, her wheelchair to the toilet, I'm sorry but please do not apply. FYI, I do not always FULLY lift her- you can usually lift and pivot her from one to the other.

I am looking for someone, could be a live-in person, as a companion to her in the time she has left, take her to the bathroom during the day, occasionally dress/undress her, and to do light housework. Basic housework like laundry, vacuuming, loading and unloading the dishwasher when necessary, dusting- things get neglected with my work schedule and my sons school/work schedule.

ALS is fatal and my wife is completing her 3rd year with it. The average lifespan from diagnosis is 3-5 years but a few rare cases live for 10, 20, or more years. While I am hopeful, I highly doubt that will be the case with her given her decline. I need a person with a big heart, capable of simply being a friend who will also perform the above tasks, and cook some meals during the work week so I can spend that time with her when I get home, instead of in the kitchen making dinner. You will have the freedom to do whatever you wish from roughly 8pm to 8am during the week and whatever you want to do on the weekends is pretty much your time.
Plus ⇩

Description des tâches

As I stated above, the primary job is simply companionship. That said, I would like the potential applicant to also be willing to perform light household chores such as cleaning, vacuuming, and dusting; maybe throw a load of laundry in the washer/dryer once in a while- things that get neglected with my wife in her condition. My son and I are not slobs by any stretch but we are guys which means those things are never at the top of our things to do list. :) The only other things I would ask, also listed above, is to take her to the bathroom when necessary- usually only once between when I leave for work and return home- and to cook dinner during the weekdays so I can spend those extra hours with her instead of in the kitchen.
Plus ⇩

Informations sur la famille

La famille a des animaux  - OuiSoins aux enfants/personnes handicapées - Oui

La famille a des animaux Oui

La famille vit dans Banlieue

L'Âge des Parents 40-55

Je suis un parent celibataire? Non, nous sommes un couple

Nationalité Américain

Langues parlées à la maison Anglais

Religion Chrétien

Importance de la religion Pas important

Profession Propriétaire d'entreprise / Retraité

Personnes qui vivent dans la maison 3

Âge et sexe des enfants/personnes à surveiller 52

Plus ⇩

Tâches requises


Heures de travail (par semaine) 35 - 40

Argent de poche/salaire (par mois) 1700 USD

Sexe préféré Féminin

Durée du séjour souhaité 10-24 mois

Date de début (au plus tôt) Déc. 2021

Date de début (au plus tard) Jui. 2022

Nous recherchons Au Pair et Soins aux personnes âgées

Âge des enfants/personnes à surveiller 15 ans et +

Nombre d'enfants/personnes à superviser 1

Expérience minimale en garde d'enfants Pas de préférence

Nous avons besoin d'un tuteur qui puisse enseigner

Quel âge ont les élèves que le tuteur est censé enseigner ?

Nous avons besoin d'aide et de soutien dans Compagnie et conversation, Aide à la mobilité, Nettoyage et lessive, Se laver et s'habiller

Nationalité souhaitée Pas de préférences

Niveau de langue souhaité Aucune péférence

Niveau d'études souhaité Pas de préférence

Participation aux frais de voyage yes

Âge souhaité 25-45

Le candidat est autorisé à fumer Oui, pas dans la maison

Soins aux enfants/personnes handicapées Oui

Soins des animaux Non

Doit pouvoir nager Non

Doit pouvoir faire du vélo Non

Le candidat peut suivre un cours de langue Oui

Le candidat doit avoir le brevet de secourisme Non

Le candidat doit avoir le permis de conduire Non

Plus ⇩

Description de la famille

Rejoignez-nous! Si vous n'avez pas de compte sur AuPair.com
et contactez les Familles d'Accueil. Si vous avez déjà un compte, log in pour envoyer des messages à vos familles préférées.

Logement de l'Au Pair

You will have your own bedroom that was originally that of my 23 year old son. There is a full bath next to it in the hall for your use.
Au Pair aux Etats-Unis : informations sur le programme Au Pair

Lire plus ici »
Au Pair aux Etats-Unis : conditions de visa J1 et processus d'application

Lire plus ici »
Au Pair aux États-Unis : conditions et règlements pour les participants

Lire plus ici »