ID: 1173532

Enfants: 1 Enfants, 1-5 ans

Ville: London / Banlieue | Plus ⇩

prénom Peter

Région Greater London

Code postal Reservés aux membres Premium

Début de Travail: Aou. 2020 - Aou. 2020

Besoin d'Au Pair pour: 7-9 mois

Dernière connexion: 30 jours auparavant

Voulez-vous contacter cette famille?

Rejoignez-nous! Si vous n'avez pas de compte sur AuPair.com
et contactez les Familles d'Accueil. Si vous avez déjà un compte, login pour envoyer des messages à vos favoris.
2
Profile added to 2 Favorites in the last 3 weeks
15
Votre profil a été visité par 15 personnes dans les 3 dernières semaines.
0%
Taux de réponse

Lettre pour l'Au Pair

Many thanks for your interest. We have been able to find a wonderful au pair for our daughter. We have had a lovely experience meeting all interested candidates and potential au pairs. No doubt when we are looking for one again in the future we will return to this website.

Good luck in your search.

Regards,

The Host Family.



Dear future family member,

How exciting it is to embark on this very special journey that will have a great impact on both your life and that of our family. We are looking for someone to take care of our 5-year old daughter as both of us parents are in full time employment and she will be attending the local primary school.

Our daughter is a very playful and active child both indoors and out so you should be prepared to get down and play at times including garden and parks where she loves to run about and ride her bike. There will be some basic chores involved like helping her keep her room tidy and activities associated with having her ready for school but there will be nothing burdensome and we can work out those details at a later date.

We are seeking someone of good morals, hard working and especially one who loves children and finds it easy to engage with them while being confident to set boundaries as required. The duties will include the usual au pair responsibilities in terms of getting her ready and taking her to school then collecting her in the afternoon. You must be able to do some basic cooking to prepare hot meals when necessary. We would also require working half day on some Saturdays where she attends a ballet class and gymnastics for kids.

You will also have quite a lot personal time during the day when she is at school to pursue any personal study or goals you may be interested in, especially learning English if it is not your first language. You will also have your own room and personal space, but enjoy the support and experience of being part of a family as well.

Even though we have put 4-6 months, we are open to looking at au pairs who are looking at longer term, 6-12 months, or over a year.
Plus ⇩

Description des tâches

The Au Pair programme in the UK is a cultural exchange programme and you can be assured that will be welcomed as a member of the family. We hope that you will use this opportunity to experience the UK culture while engaging in childcare that will be important for our child and the family as a whole. All your living expenses are all taken care of, so the money you receive will be pocket money to fund any extra curricular stuff like personal fun travel, entertainment with friends and the like.

Room and board: You will receive full room and board from us throughout the stay and we expect this will be a live-in arrangement. You will have your own private room which has lots of natural light and is equipped with cupboard, chest of drawers and facilities to study (desk and chair). Wifi is available in the house.

Written Offer/contract: Prior to arriving you will receive a written offer from us covering pocket money, hours, holidays, description of your bedroom and what help would be expected etc.

Travel Costs: As host family we will also cover travel costs within London and the UK linked to your responsibilities. You are expected to pay your own travelling cost to and from the UK. Payments prior to coming: Please note that we expect that you will be able to cover the costs of any procedures pertaining to your appointment prior to arriving in the UK.

Language School: As the host family we will also contribute towards language school so you can improve your English if English is not your first language. There is a very good language school which is around 15 minutes away from our house and they have very good courses. These courses would be no expense to you. Sufficient time will be provided to attend language school. If English is your first language and you prefer not to pursue a language programme then you can choose some other kind of study or developmental training of your choice.

Health Insurance: If you are from the EU you must travel to the UK with an European Health Insurance Card (EHIC), which lets you get state healthcare at a reduced cost or sometimes free. If you are from outside the EU we will take out the necessary health insurance and appropriate travel insurance.

Hours of Duty: The hours of duty will be up to 40 hours per week and it will include dropping off and picking up from school 5 days per week. This will normally be from 7:30-9:00 a.m. then from 2:30 - 7:30 pm. There will also be a requirement on some Saturdays mornings to take her to ballet class and gymnastics. In the event there are any additional duties that require more time this will be arranged through mutual agreement.

Free days: Free days: Between the hours of 9:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. then after 8:00 p.m. on weekdays you will be be free to do anything you choose. This includes going to language courses, travelling, sight-seeing, visiting friends and family etc. or alternatively just stay with the family and do things with us. On weekends, there will be some duties on Saturday mornings till around midday, but this will not be every Saturday. From Saturday afternoon and all of Sunday you will also have free time to do anything you choose. On the odd occasion we may have a change of schedule and ask for some time, but this time will be given back in some way.

Light Housework: Your primary role is childcare; light housework and cooking hot meals for our daughter is included as they are closely connected with taking care of our daughter. However, your housework does not include household chores or activities focussed on other members of the household. It will, however, include taking care of the common areas like the kitchen, living room,etc. which we will all do as members of a family. You will be expected to maintain your personal areas like your room, toilet and bath in the same condition you have found it.

Driving: This is not a necessity as the school is very close by and within walking distance. Public transport is also easily available to all the places you will need to go. Both parents drive and can do any driving when necessary.

First Aid: If you have knowledge of First Aid this is also preferred but not essential
Plus ⇩

Informations sur la famille


La famille a des animaux Non

La famille vit dans Banlieue

L'Âge des Parents 45-60

Je suis un parent celibataire? Non, nous sommes un couple

Nationalité Anglaise

Langues parlées à la maison Anglais

Religion Catholique

Importance de la religion Très important

Profession Business Managers

Personnes qui vivent dans la maison 4

Âge et sexe des enfants/personnes à surveiller 5 years - girl

Plus ⇩

Tâches requises

Doit pouvoir faire du vélo - Oui

Date de début (au plus tôt) Aou. 2020

Date de début (au plus tard) Aou. 2020

Durée du séjour préférée 7-9 mois

Nous recherchons Au Pair

Âge des enfants/personnes à surveiller 1-5 ans

Nombre des enfants/personnes à superviser 1

Expérience minimum en garde d'enfants Pas de préférence

Nous avons besoin d'un tuteur qui puisse enseigner

Quel âge ont les élèves que le tuteur est censé enseigner ?

Nous avons besoin d'aide et de soutien dans

Sexe préféré Féminin

Nationalité préférée Pas de préférences

Niveau de langue requis Suffisant

Niveau d'étude Université

D'heures de travail 35 - 40

Argent de poche par mois 500 GBP

Participation aux frais de voyage yes

Âge exigé 20-40

Le candidat est autorisée à fumer Oui, pas dans la maison

Soins aux enfants/personnes handicapées Non

Soins des animaux Non

Doit pouvoir nager Non

Doit pouvoir faire du vélo Oui

Le candidat peut suivre un cours de langue Oui

Le candidat doit avoir le brevet de secourisme Non

Le candidat doit avoir le permis de conduire Non

Plus ⇩

Description de la famille

Rejoignez-nous! Si vous n'avez pas de compte sur AuPair.com
et contactez les Familles d'Accueil. Si vous avez déjà un compte, log in pour envoyer des messages à vos favoris.

Logement de l'Au Pair

You will have your own bedroom on the top floor with all the usual amenities. There is also an adjoining toilet and bath which will be primarily for your use. The family sleeps on the middle floor which has 3 bedrooms, toilet and bath. The ground floor has the living room, kitchen, dining room, guest toilet, etc. There is a small front garden and a larger back garden.
Au Pair au Royaume-Uni : informations sur le programme Au Pair

Lire plus ici »
Au Pair au Royaume-Uni : exigences de visa pour les participants

Lire plus ici »
Au Pair au Royaume-Uni : les conditions et le processus

Lire plus ici »