ID della Famiglia: 2074584

Bambini: 2 Bambini, 1-5 anni

Città: Cheshunt / Città | Piú ⇩

Nome Ellenie

Regione Hertfordshire

Cap Clicca qui per vedere

Telefono principale Clicca qui per vedere

Telefono secondario Clicca qui per vedere

Inizio del lavoro: Ago. 2022 - Nov. 2023

Durata del soggiorno: 6-24 mesi

Ultimo login: 20 giorni fa

Vuoi contattare questa famiglia?

Unisciti a noi! Se non hai ancora un account
registrati gratuitamente:
Contatta le famiglie! Se possiedi già un account, effettua il login per inviare un messaggio alle tue famiglie preferite.
Profilo aggiunto alla lista di preferiti di 3 candidati nelle ultime 3 settimane
Profilo visitato da 50 utenti nelle ultime 3 settimane

Lettera di Benvenuto per l'Au Pair

Hello, and thank you so much for looking at our profile!

My name is Ellenie and I’m a (soon to be divorced) 35 year old mum to two young children. My son, Ayden is 3 years old, and my daughter, Ariella, is 1 year old. I am currently a stay at home mum, but am a corporate lawyer by profession.

We are looking for somebody positive, warm-hearted and kind, who is looking to be part of family life. It is important to me that you enjoy spending time playing with the kids and that you are willing to give them a lot of love! (They are easy to love, I promise)!

As I’m not currently working, I will be around the majority of the time … I’m just looking to find someone to share the load with me! I would like to find someone who is able to use their own initiative to work out what light housekeeping is required, but it should generally only involve tidying up after meals/ tidying up toys through the day, loading / unloading dishwasher, helping with the laundry, wiping the kitchen sides etc.

We live in a comfortable house with a large garden. There is both a family living space (attached to the kitchen), plus a separate living room, so there is enough space to have privacy outside of your bedroom when desired.

Your bedroom is bright and spacious, with lots of storage space and an en-suite bathroom. If you would like, I can get a TV for your room so you can relax there should you wish.

We live 10 minutes drive from Cheshunt station, which provides direct access to various London stations (including London Liverpool Street, Stratford and Tottenham Hale) in under 25 minutes, and a ten minute drive from Cuffley station, which provides direct access to Hertford, St Albans, Stevenage and Moorgate (London). The house is in a gated development down a country lane, but is within walking distance of various bus stops.

The local market towns of Loughton, Hertford and Ware are lovely towns to spend time in, with plenty of coffee shops and restaurants. Epping Forest is close by, which is beautiful.

I would be grateful if all applicants could ensure they comply with the visa requirements included in the job description, thank you so much.

We look forward to speaking with you!

Ellenie, Ayden and Ariella xx
Piú ⇩

Descrizione del Lavoro

I would generally like help with childcare and keeping the house clean and tidy (I have cleaners who do a proper clean once or twice a week, so it would just be light maintenance).

Specific duties:

- Waking with the children in the morning and taking them downstairs for their breakfast, clearing up afterwards, getting the children washed, dressed, and generally ready for the day, doing children's laundry (approx 3 hours, 5 days a week)

- Taking care of one or both children whilst I exercise at home (1 hour, 2 days a week)

- During school term time, taking care of Ariella whilst I run Ayden to and from pre-school (<1 hour, 3 days a week)

- Taking care of one or both children whilst I run errands (up to 2 or 3 hours at a time, 1 or 2 days a week)

- Helping put away groceries (15 mins once a week)

- Cooking, serving and clearing up after children's dinner. If you enjoy cooking this can be fresh meals of your choosing, but if you prefer I can pre-prepare meals for you to heat up for them instead. (<1 hour, 5 days a week)

- Bathing children each day and helping me with bedtime. Generally this will mean that each of us put one child to bed each night. (<45 mins, 5 days a week)

- Babysitting once or twice a week (4-6 hours, 2 days a week but please note both children will be asleep, so you'd be free to relax at home as you wish for the vast majority of this time).

On the days during the week when both children are at home I usually take them out to do an activity during the day - going to a zoo, going trampolining etc, which you'd be welcome to join if you would like to, but there is no pressure at all to do so. (Please note I wouldn't propose these times be included in your weekly hours total, as they're generally fun days out. I would of course pay for the cost of any tickets / lunch / coffees etc incurred for you on these days).

Please note that all applicants should either:

1. Have the right to live and work in the UK (i.e. as a UK national or by virtue of settled or pre-settled status); or

2. Be able and willing to obtain: (i) a short-term study visa, (ii) a student visa, or (iii) a youth mobility visa - in all cases to be in place prior to joining us.

Please see the links below to the website, which provide extensive visa guidance.

Should you decide to go down the study/student visa route, the local college is Hertford Regional College (also linked below) which offers various English as a foreign language courses, as well as lots of other course options.

Please also note that I am only able to help with travel expenses incurred once you arrive in the UK.


(NB: spaces have been added in the links below so that I am able to post them in my profile - these will need to be removed for the links to work in your browser).

https :// www . gov. uk / settled-status-eu-citizens-families
https :// www . gov. uk / visa-to-study-english
https :// www . gov. uk / student-visa
https :// www . gov. uk / youth-mobility
https :// www . uk /
Piú ⇩

Informazioni sulla Famiglia

Ha animali domestici? No

La Famiglia abita in Città

Età dei genitori 30-45

Sei un genitore single? Sì, sono una madre single

Nazionalità della Famiglia Britannica

Lingue parlate in Famiglia Inglese

Religione Nessuna

Importanza della religione Non importante

Occupazione Casalingo/a

Persone che vivono in casa 3

Età e genere dei bambini/persone di cui ci si deve occupare 4 anno Maschile
1 anno Femminile

Piú ⇩

Requisiti richiesti

Ore di lavoro alla settimana 30 - 35

Paghetta del/della Au Pair (al mese) 350 GBP

Genere dell'Au Pair Femmina

Durata del soggiorno 6-24 mesi

Prima data di inizio utile Ago. 2022

Ultima data di inizio Nov. 2023

Cerco Au Pair

Età delle persone/bambini da accudire 1-5 anni

Bambini/persone che devono essere accuditi 2

Livello minimo di esperienza richiesto Nessuna preferenza

Abbiamo bisogno di un Tutor che insegni

Quanti anni hanno gli studenti a cui insegnerà il Tutor?

Abbiamo bisogno di assistenza e supporto in

Nazionalità preferita Nessuna preferenza

Conoscenza della lingua richiesta Sufficiente

Livello di educazione richiesto Nessuna preferenza

Contribuirà alle spese di viaggio UK expenses only

Età richiesta 18-45

Accetta fumatori No

Deve badare a persone affette da disabilità No

Deve accudire animali No

Cerca un candidato in grado di nuotare No

Cerca un candidato in grado di andare in bicicletta No

Il candidato può frequentare un corso di lingua Si

Corso di primo soccorso richiesto No

Patente di guida richiesta No

Piú ⇩

Descrizione famiglia

We are a happy, loving family of three. I try my hardest to be a peaceful, gentle and tolerant parent and am looking for an au pair with the same approach. Both children are generally easy to be around as long as they are getting their needs met, with plenty of attention and affection.

Ayden loves dinosaurs, vehicles, snakes and anything Halloween themed - especially ghosts! He has loads of energy and loves getting out of the house and moving his body whenever possible. He's an incredibly sociable and loving young boy with a very cheeky side too. Tantrums are, of course, an inevitable part of life with a three year old, but when approached with empathy and compassion he moves on from them quickly.

Ariella is a little ray of sunshine and finds the world hilarious. She’s now crawling, standing up (with support) and learning to talk, which is adorable. Her favourite pastimes include roaring at her brother like a dinosaur (!), sticking her tongue out, clapping and dancing with enthusiasm whenever she hears music playing.
Piú ⇩

Alloggio dell'AuPair

Large double bedroom with en-suite bathroom
Au Pair nel Regno Unito: informazioni sul programma Au Pair

Leggi di Più »
Au Pair nel Regno Unito: requisiti per il visto per i partecipanti

Leggi di Più »
Au Pair nel Regno Unito: requisiti e processo

Leggi di Più »