ID: 1345150

Enfants:: 1 Enfants:, 1-5 ans

Ville: Windhoek / campagne | Plus ⇩

prénom Adele

Région Khomas

Code postal Reservés aux membres Premium

Début de Travail: Jui. 2019 - Oct. 2019

Besoin d'Au Pair pour: 1-3 mois

Dernière connexion: 29 Sep. 2019

Voulez-vous contacter cette famille?

Rejoignez-nous! Si vous n'avez pas de compte sur AuPair.com
et contactez toutes les Familles d'Accueil gratuitement. Si vous avez déjà un compte, pour envoyer des messages à vos favoris.
0
Profile added to 0 Favorites in the last 3 weeks
0
Votre profil a été visité par 0 personnes dans les 3 dernières semaines.
0%
Taux de réponse

Lettre pour l'Au Pair

Dear Aupair, we would love to welcome you to join us on our cattle and horse farm in Namibia.

My home language is Afrikaans, but I will speak English to you. I understand 80% German. My husband, Joachim, a 3rd generation German descendant farming on this beautiful piece of land, speaks German.

Our little girl, Vera, is a powerhouse of non-stop, very healthy energy and is growing up with both languages. Her daily hobbies include jumping on the trampoline, riding her bike, feeding the chickens and fish, being led around on her pony and getting dirty in the sand. I'm trying to get back to training my horses, an Arabian and part-bred Arabian stud with about 40 horses. Unfortunately there is currently not even 1 fully trained horse on the farm! But hopefully that will change soon.

The farm is situated 120km from Windhoek and 70km from Rehoboth... definitely remote living! We do our weekly shopping in Windhoek, staying in our apartment in town for 1 - 3 nights and you will then have free days to travel or bumble about town as Vera attends a Montessori kindergarten.
Plus ⇩

Description des tâches

We need someone to simply be a companion for Vera. She is not the type of child who sits quietly building a puzzle. She is very intelligent and super inquisitive, but also very busy. Our parenting style is non-punishing and trying to be respectful and understanding of her journey in growing up. We allow her to take the lead and give her freedom to explore. She does have moments of watching TV, although we try to limit screen-time. I am currently spending all my time being her mom and best friend, but I need to get back to my own life again, even if just for a few hours per day. You would be my greatest help in that!
I might ask of you to prepare a quick meal for her at times, but as main caregivers, either her daddy or I would be the ones to give her a bath (unless you REALLY want to) and put her to bed.

We are looking for someone who is positive, energetic and can entertain themselves. We prefer natural, earthy people who can communicate well and can appreciate the surrounding nature and life out on a farm.
Plus ⇩

Informations sur la famille

La famille a des animaux  - Oui

La famille a des animaux Oui

La famille vit dans campagne

L'Âge des Parents 40-55

Je suis un parent celibataire? Non, nous sommes un couple

Nationalité Namibiens

Langues parlées à la maison Anglais, Allemand, Afrikaans

Religion Chrétien

Importance de la religion Pas important

Profession Farmers

Personnes qui vivent dans la maison 3

Âge et sexe des enfants/personnes à surveiller Girl, turned 2 in May.

Plus ⇩

Tâches requises

Doit pouvoir nager - OuiL'Au Pair doit avoir le brevet de secourisme - Oui

Date de début (au plus tôt) Jui. 2019

Date de début (au plus tard) Oct. 2019

Durée du séjour préférée 1-3 mois

Nous recherchons Au Pair

Sexe préféré Féminin

Nationalité préférée de l'Au Pair Allemand, Autrichienne, Néerlandais, Flemish, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Namibian, Sud-africaine, Swiss

Niveau de langue requis Bien

Expérience minimum en garde d'enfants 10-50

Niveau d'étude Ecole supérieure

Âge des enfants/personnes à surveiller 1-5 ans

Nombre des enfants/personnes à superviser 1

D'heures de travail 35 - 40

D'argent de poche 300 EUR

Participation aux frais de voyage Yes

L'Âge de l'Au Pair 23-35

Au Pair est autorisée à fumer Non

Soins aux enfants/personnes handicapées Non

Soins des animaux Non

Doit pouvoir nager Oui

Doit pouvoir faire du vélo Non

L'Au Pair peut suivre un cours de langue Non

L'Au Pair doit avoir le brevet de secourisme Oui

L'Au Pair doit avoir le permis de conduire Non

Plus ⇩

Description de la famille

Rejoignez-nous! Si vous n'avez pas de compte sur AuPair.com
et contactez toutes les Familles d'Accueil gratuitement. Si vous avez déjà un compte, log in pour envoyer des messages à vos favoris.

Logement de l'Au Pair

Our en suite guest rooms are situated about 30m from the main house, arranged around a courtyard. You would share in our meals and would also be welcome to help yourself to whatever you may need from the kitchen. We also have a separate cottage about 300m from the main homestead that is fully equipped. If you prefer to have a home of your own, you are welcome to also stay here. Television would however be limited to watching series. The main house has wifi, and all other areas on the farm has 2G internet.
Our meals are mostly hearty and healthy. Vegetarians tend to not survive well in Namibia as we are a bunch of meat-eaters!
Plus ⇩