ID семьи: 1940850

Дети: 3 Дети, 1-5 лет, 11-14 лет

Город: North Vancouver / Пригород | Подробнее ⇩

Начало работы: дек. 2021 - янв. 2022

Требуется Au Pair в: 10-12 месяцы

Последнее появление: 4 День (-я,-ей) назад

Вы хотите связаться с этой семьей?

Станьте частью сообщества! Если у вас нет профиля на AuPair.com
,
и общайтесь неограниченно со всеми семьями! Если у вас уже есть учетная запись, Войти и отправляйте сообщения семьям, которые вам нравятся.
53
Профиль добавлен в 53 списка избранных за последние 3 недели
488
Профиль посетили 488 соискателей за последние 3 недели
56%
Время ответа

Письмо к Au Pair

Hello! We are looking to have our second au pair join our family. Our current Au Pair is with us until December. So we are looking for someone to either join us in December or January.

We live in North Vancouver, Canada a 15 - 20 minute bus ride from downtown Vancouver. We are a very active family who love to do things together. We also have a townhouse in Whistler and ski every weekend so someone who loves skiing would be more then welcome to join us on weekend adventure. We also have a cabin the the interior of BC on a lake where we spend a lot of time in the summers, and a house in Mexico; any au pair, if they would want to would be able to join us on any of those trips.

The primary language in the house is English, however I (mom) speak Spanish and our youngest is in weekend Spanish immersion. We are a blended family and our older two are with us the majority of the time during the school year.

Our Au Pair would have their own room with ensuite bathroom in an area of the house that is quite private, which, while connected to the house, has a separate entrance and kitchen.
Показать детали ⇩

Описание работы

Here’s a bit of information about the position we have available. Please let me know if you have any questions.

Kid Tasks

Morning hours Mon - Fri

Starting at 7am.

- Older kids - helping them get out the door on time to school having eaten breakfast, with lunches and appropriate supplies for the day. They can get their own breakfast and dress/ready themselves, but need reminders on times and what they need to take with them. They also can make their own lunches, but need help remembering to do so and may need assistance with some things like slicing bread. Middle daughter needs to be across the street for school by 8:40, but can go earlier and older son needs to leave by about 8 to get to his school on time.

- Tavi - She'll be 4 so she needs help doing all tasks: brushing her teeth, dressing, getting breakfast and having her lunches and snacks prepared for the day. She can be dropped off at daycare between 7:45 and 9am. You will be walking (or driving) her to daycare which is about a 5 minute walk away.

- Cleaning the kitchen after breakfast and meal prep, as well as tidying the kids toys/clothes and general chaos that comes with 3 children in the morning. Adding needed items to the grocery list, ordering groceries if needed, and emptying or loading the dishwasher. Change over laundry.

Afternoon hours - starting at 5.

Picking up Tavi from daycare. Tavi needs to be picked up before 5:20pm.

Helping prepare food for dinner,

Putting away groceries - We order our groceries from the store online and they get delivered. We will need help putting them away.

Helping remind Older kids to practice instruments and complete homework. Also check with both kids if there is anything that needs to be taken to school the next day. In the past we have found out at 8:30am in the morning that they need to be wearing a certain colour shirt the next day and knowing these things the night before makes it much easier to deal with.

Helping remind the kids of their chores to do before screen time (putting away their laundry, picking up their toys, putting their school stuff away etc).

I estimate this will be approximately 2 hours in the morning and 2 hour in the afternoon, we would hope that you stay and spend dinners with us, and feel that you can show up and eat breakfast with the kids.


Additional hours
If you would like to work additional hours for us. We also could use help with cleaning and cooking. These tasks are generally outside the scope of an au pair so I recognize that they would be additional hours and something that you can decline. Our current Au Pair helps us with doing some meal prep (cutting veggies, cooking rice/basic foods) and then when my husband and I arrive home we cook the meat or more complicated components that she has prepped. For cleaning we employ a cleaning service weekly which we pay approximately $200/ week. If you would like to take that task on we would happily pay you that instead. We could discuss more about what that would entail if you are interested.

Transportation

We will be providing use of a vehicle for commuting between households and we will be covering the cost of insurance and gas for work related travel.

Our expectations are that you are using a valid license and following all rules of the license. You will need to change your license to a BC license when you arrive (legally you have 3 months, but for insurance we will need you to do it as soon as you arrive), depending on the ICBC regulations on your licensing country, you may be required to have a "N" license. There are specific restrictions to this license and it will be your responsibility to keep track of them and abide by them.

Personal use of the vehicle locally, on the north shore, during the day (to visit friends etc) is fine, however you will be required to pay for gas for that use. We request that you use the bus when possible to travel downtown and outside of the north shore (this is not actually the case in the pandemic, if you feel more comfortable driving that is fine, but parking can be tough downtown). Please check with me before any distance use of the vehicle, outside of the local area and downtown.

Room and Board

A You will have your own bedroom with an ensuite bathroom. Your meals at home will be covered by us, please let us know, know what foods you like and we'll make sure that there are things for you.

As per the BC employment rules, we will deduct some of your wage to help us cover the cost of food, insurance, utilities etc. The deduction amount is currently set by the government at $325/month. This comes off as an after tax deduction.

Vacations

We as a family have a few vacations that we would like you to join us on, if you would like.

Weekends - We have a townhouse at Whistler Mountain, one of the most desirable ski destinations in the world. Even if you don't ski it is just a very beautiful place. We go up there every weekend until april. We would love it if you were to join us.

We will be going to Mexico in the winter or spring to my parents house in La Ventana, Baja California, this is generally a 2 week trip. During those times we will negotiate working hours with you. My husband and I are both kiteboarders so likely it will be watching Octavia for a few hours so we can go out on the water. If you would like to come with us, and are working while there, we will pay for your flights.

We will be going to our cabin in the summer, my family has a rustic log cabin in the cariboo region of BC. when we go we would love you to come with us. It is in a place called chimney lake outside of Williams lake.

You can also choose to stay behind and treat that as your annual vacation time off.


Babysitting etc.

We may ask you to babysit for us some nights, these hours will be in addition to your regular hours.

There are also a number of other families in our neighbourhood (and especially in Whistler) so if you would like to pick up additional work in your free time it would be fairly easy.
Показать детали ⇩

Информация о семье

У вас есть домашние животные? - Да

У вас есть домашние животные? Да

Где вы живете? Пригород

Возрастная группа семьи 35-50

Вы родитель-одиночка? Нет,наша семья включает обоих родителей

Гражданство семьи канадец / канадка

На каких языках происходит общение в семье? Английский, Испанский

Религия/вероисповедание Атеизм

Важна ли для вас религия? не играет большой роли

Проф. деятельность юрист / СЕО (генеральный директор)

Сколько людей включает ваша семья? 5

Опишите ваших детей (возраст и пол) 4 year old girl
10 year old girl (will be 11 in feb)
13 year old boy

Показать детали ⇩

Требования к работе

Необходимо уметь плавать - ДаНеобходимо уметь ездить на велосипеде - ДаУчастник обязан иметь водительские права - Да

Количество рабочих часов (в неделю) 25 - 30

Зарплата/карманные деньги (в месяц) 2000 CAD

Желательный пол Без предпочтений

Продолжительность пребывания 10-12 месяцы

Самая ранняя дата начала работы дек. 2021

Самая поздняя дата начала работы янв. 2022

Ищем Au Pair

Возраст детей/людей 1-5 лет, 11-14 лет

Количество детей/людей 3

Минимальный опыт работы с детьми 50-100

Нам нужен репетитор, который сможет преподавать

Сколько лет ученикам, которым требуется репетитор

Нам нужна помощь с

Желаемое гражданство Без предпочтений

Желаемый уровень владения языком Хорошо

Желательный уровень образования Без предпочтений

Вы согласны оплатить часть затрат на приезд участника? no

Желательный возраст 18-32

Есть возможность курить нет

Присматривать за больными детьми Нет

Необходимо заниматься домашними животными Да

Необходимо уметь плавать Да

Необходимо уметь ездить на велосипеде Да

У участника будет возможность посещать языковые курсы Да

Курс ПМП обязателен Нет

Участник обязан иметь водительские права Да

Показать детали ⇩

Описание семьи

Станьте частью сообщества! Если у вас нет профиля на AuPair.com
,
и общайтесь неограниченно со всеми семьями! Если у вас уже есть учетная запись, log in и отправляйте сообщения семьям, которые вам нравятся.

Размещение Au Pair

Au Pair has bedroom with attached bathroom, separate entrance and vehicle to use.
Стать Au Pair в Канаде: информация о программе

Узнать больше »
Au Pair в Канаде: контракт и страховка

Узнать больше »
Стать Au Pair в Канаде: требования

Узнать больше »