ID da Família: 2446681

Crianças: 1 Crianças, 1 - 5 anos

Cidade: Dublin / Grande cidade | Mais ⇩

Nome Clark

Região

CEP Clique aqui para ver

Início do trabalho: Abr. 2023 - Maio 2023

Duração da estadia: 3-24 meses

Última ação: 1 horas atrás

Gostaria de entrar em contato com esta família?

Junte-se a nós! Se você ainda não possui uma conta
cadastre-se gratuitamente:
e entre em contato com as famílias. Se você já possui uma conta log in para enviar mensagens para suas famílias favoritas.
24
Perfil adicionado a 24 favoritos nas últimas 3 semanas
464
Perfil Visitado por 464 candidatos nas últimas 3 semanas
81%
Taxa de Resposta - Muito ativo em responder

Carta de boas-vindas à Au Pair

Dear Au Pair,
Thank you for your interests. Our current au pair is finishing mid April 2023. We will be looking for someone to start around that time. The interview process and paper work will take couple weeks, and I believe lots can change between now and April, 2023, it's better to start the process when we are closer to the date. I will try to logon and check messages from time to time. But will only be actively reply and start interview process in mid March 2023
Until then please don't expect speedy response until then and thank you for your patient.

The family home is in Dublin 5 Raheny, beside beautiful Saint Anne's Park. It's a 3 bedroom end of terrace house.
One double bedroom is vacant at the moment. There are bus stop to city centre 120 meters away and the bus take about 20 mins. DART(city light train) is 8 mins walk away and 15 mins to city centre.
All language school is pretty much located in city centre.
Mais ⇩

Descrição de trabalho

I registered this account but still debating if this is something helpful for us, happy to discuss if you are experienced Au Pair or interested in this job. We will have our first au pair starting very soon, so we will know if it's something we want to continue very soon.

So my goal is to find someone to allow me spend more quality time with my daughter and spend more time on my business. Free me from house chores and other stuff doesn't have to be done by me.

I am currently self-employed, and have very flexible working hours. Kid is in school then afterschool from 8:40 AM till 5:30PM and goes to bed around 8:30PM. So I really only have 3 hours a day with the kid during week days. I don't really want to reduce the time I spend with my daughter. However during 5:30-8:30 and morning hours. I have to spend time to cook and do other house work(prepare lunch box etc). It would be great if someone can do these for me and I can spend more time with my daughter. And if someone can baby sit her after after she went to bed, then I will able to go out more in the evenings. Similar situation over weekend, if the au pair can look after my daughter, then i will be able to go out even for half day on my own.

We currently have a very good cleaner come in 3 hours a day, 5 days a week to clean up and tidy up the house. It has been a big help. I am hoping an au pair or nanny will be able to do the same, some examples including:

Clean the floor and carpet daily.
Clear all the bins.
General house tidy up daily.
Laundry.
Walk the dog about 40 mins a day
Clean the fish tank weekly.

If you are good at cooking you can try cook. But I like cooking and dont mind doing it.


If you can drive:
school drop off and pick up, 5 mins drive.
drop off and pick up for different activities, currently Friday afternoon from Raheny to Drumcondra 45 mins drive due to traffic


As you can see, the job is more about house keeping and chores than child care. But if someone with childcare experience and knowledge can help on her activities or introduce new hobbies, it would be a great plus. She is very active and have interests in lots of sports and arts, we currently go for 30 mins basketball training every week and climbing almost every week in awesome walls. I am planning to spend more time mentor her basketball skills and maybe start swimming again, then roller skating and skate board. You are happy to tag along all the activities.

Business travel and holidays. It has been difficult for me to do business travel. I am hoping au pair can help care the kid when I am away or travel with us on holiday. My daughter is bigger now and i think she is ready for more holidays, i have booked one holiday over easter 2023, and plan to do more in 2023. Au pair are more than welcome to join our holiday and help out.

Happy to adjust the pocket money to reflect the job.
Mais ⇩

Fotos adicionais

Vídeo dos membros

Informação da família

Mascotes:	 - Sim

Mascotes: Sim

A Família mora em: Grande cidade

Idade dos pais: 40-55

Você é pai/mãe solteira? Sim, sou pai solteiro

Nacionalidade: Irlandesa

Línguas faladas em casa: Chinês, Inglês

Religião: Sem religião

Importância da religião Não Importante

Ocupação: Programador de software

Pessoas morando na casa: 2

Idade e gênero das crianças/pessoas a serem cuidadas 5 ano Feminino

Mais ⇩

Requisitos do trabalho

Carta de motorista é requerida - Sim

Horas de trabalho (por semana): 30 - 35

Mesada da/do Au Pair (por mês) 1000 EUR

Salário da/do Babá 1200 EUR

Preferência de gênero: Feminino

Duração da estadia 3-24 meses

Data de início mais próxima: Abr. 2023

Última data de início Maio 2023

Procurando por: Au Pair e Babá

Idade das crianças/pessoas 1 - 5 anos

Crianças/pessoas a serem cuidadas 1

Tempo mínimo de experiência com cuidado infantil: Nenhuma preferência

Precisamos de um tutor que possa ensinar

Quantos anos têm os alunos que o Tutor deve ensinar?

Precisamos de assistência e apoio em

Preferência de nacionalidade: Sem preferências

Competências linguísticas requeridas: Bom

Nível educacional requerido: Sem preferências

Disposto a contribuir para os custos de viagem yes

Idade requerida: 18-27

Aceita fumantes Sim, mas não dentro de casa

O candadato terá de cuidar de crianças/pessoas com necessidades especiais? Não

Cuidar dos animais de mascotes é necessário Sim

Saber nadar é necessário Não

Saber andar de bicicleta é necessário Não

A Au Pair poderá frequentar cursos de línguas Sim

Experiência em primeiros socorros é requerida Não

Carta de motorista é requerida Sim

Mais ⇩

Descrição da família

Single parent family.

Daughter is 5 years old and started junior infant in 2022 She is very into art especially drawing, and goes for basketball training and climbing almost frequently. Very active, friendly and happy kid. Born in Ireland, I am trying to teach her Chinese as her first language, but unfortunately her English has become much better recently.

Father is in IT, currently self-employed. Chinese immigrate, speaks English and Chinese.
Mais ⇩

Acomodação de Aupair

a vacant double room in the house. It will be provided for free with free 1G broadband. A big desk, wardrobe, double size(irish sizes) bed and some organizer and book shelf
Au Pair na Irlanda: Tudo o que você precisa saber

Saiba mais »
Au Pair na Irlanda - salário, férias e mais

Saiba mais »
Au Pair na Irlanda: requisitos de visto

Saiba mais »