Member ID 1718622

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Hélène

City/State Paris/ Île-de-France

Country France

Start Sep 2021 - Nov 2021

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of French (Native)

Last action 13 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Hello :) My name is Hélène, I am 21 years old, I come from Les Sables D'olonne. After my BAC 3 years ago, I went to live in Paris to study luxury design & marketing at the EIML Paris school. I was able to do an internship at Louis Vuitton and currently I work as a visual merchandiser & designer assistant at L'Oréal.
I want to be an au pair first of all to learn English, in the world of luxury it is very important and even today in higher study you have to have a good level. I feel the need to take a break from my studies and then continue a Masters. But also I want to be an au pair to discover American culture, to meet people.
Regarding accommodation, I have no place to stay in the United States, and I will be able to help around the house (do the housework, tidy up, cook the children, go to bed, read them a story ... ) it will be a plus for you & for me :)
I qualify for the position because in parallel with my studies for 3 years I have been babysitting to make pocket money every month in Paris. I am a motivated person who will do the best to help my family, I love children, I like to play with them, to teach them things, I could very well teach them a few words in French, I have the permit. I know how to adapt to children, to their desires, their characters.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I have never been an Au Pair, but I have a lot of experience with children.
During my first year of study in Paris, I wanted to make some money, so I found a great family to do Baby Sitting. I started in January 2019 until the end of June, I looked after 2 children, a 3 year old little girl and a little boy who was just 4 months old, it was the first time that I kept a baby. Everything went very well, the mother showed me the important things (diaper, bottle, wear it, change it). My missions were 3 times a week to pick up the little girl from school and the little boy from the nursery. Then we went home, I changed the baby's diaper, I made him take a nap, while I played with the little girl (coloring, drawing, memory game, hairstyle, dinette ..). Then I was going to shower her, put her in pajamas, dry her hair. After I woke up the baby, I put it in its playpen, while I prepared the bottle and to eat for the little one. While I was bottle-feeding the baby, the little one was eating her meal, we were discussing her day. Once all that was done, I did the dishes and then the parents arrived to take over. He would also call me on Saturday nights to come and babysit the children while they were out, I would feed the children and put them to bed.
And now for 8 months I have found a new family with a 6 year old boy that I look after every Saturday from 9am to 8pm, I take care of him all day, I make him do his homework, we read books , we do card games, coloring, drawing, board games. I cook for him at noon I put him for a nap and we will go for a walk at the end of the day
More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Graduate (high school)

Education College

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language
English: Elementary (A2)

Sports  Oui

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Pénicilline

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Sep 2021

Latest starting date Nov 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.