In accordance with the European consumers protection legislation (distance selling), your Premium Membership can be cancelled within 14 days after the payment has been submitted and the services have not been used.
The money will not be refunded in any case once the Premium Membership services have been used.
The Premium Membership is considered provided if:
Host Families send or reply to personalized messages or if any contact data has been exchanged through personalized messages, which enable users to communicate outside the scope of AuPair.com.
Au Pairs have sent any messages after the account has been upgraded to Premium Membership.
If the account has been deleted and therefore all the information stored is irretrievably removed, it is not possible to prove whether the refund policy has been fulfilled. Thus, a refund will not be granted.
In the rare case of a double payment, the money will be refunded. Please contact AuPair.com customer service in order to get your payment cancelled.
If the registration with AuPair.com has been cancelled prior to the end of your Premium Membership, no proportional refund will be provided.
In case of technical problems our customer service should be contacted as soon as possible.