Member ID 2178752

Nationality French | More ⇩

Full name Mathilde

City/State TASSIN LA DEMI-LUNE/ Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes

Country France

Start Sep 2022 - Dec 2022

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of English (B1), Italian (B2), French (Native)

Last action 6 days ago

Would you like to contact Mathilde?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
13
Profile visited by 13 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
67%
Answer Rate

Letter to the family

Originally translated from Français
Dear host family,
My name is Mathilde, I am 20 years old and I am French. I speak French fluently (native language), Italian (fluent – ​​B2) and English (B1). I am currently in my last year of a bachelor's degree in management and international business in a business school (3rd year of higher education) and I want to become an au pair for a year before continuing my studies for a master's degree.
My main qualities are seriousness and organization because I am always organized and serious in my work as in my daily life, these qualities are regularly underlined during my internships in companies. I am also someone to commit who does not give up without reason, I have also invested a lot in keeping my volleyball club alive.

I would like to become an au pair because I would very much like to improve my level of English. I would also like to discover a family and be integrated as a member of it. I would also like to be able to share my values ​​with the children: respect, benevolence, calm, work, perseverance, kindness...as well as my culture and my French language. But also to be able to share my knowledge with them: my school background, my many experiences with children, my language skills (it is with pleasure that I will be able to teach French and Italian to the children I will take care of), my sports skills (it is also with pleasure that I can pass on my passion for sport but also for the values ​​of sport to children). I really like to pass on that is why I can also help and pass on my culture and my knowledge to children (help with homework, museum visits, general culture, fun activities, etc.).

The family that will welcome me will be able to accommodate me without any problem because I am a very respectful person, easy to live with, helpful, friendly, organized, neat, kind and independent. I also take care of my belongings as well as places and belongings that can be lent to me.

I am fully qualified for the position because I have a lot of experience, indeed since the age of 17 I have looked after during each school vacation between 1 and 5 children aged from a few months to 12 years old, also I am a volleyball coach twice a week for 24 children from 10 to 15 years old whom I take care of alone. I am a trustworthy person, all my childcare and coaching experiences have been great successes, I have always had nothing but very positive feedback from parents who trusted me completely to leave their children to me alone. days for several weeks. I also have important qualities which are ideal for an au pair, I am calm, empathetic and patient. Also I will be able to bring a lot to children because I am creative and dynamic, I like to create fun activities to learn while having fun, I have always lived with children with a nanny mom and children always at home. I also really like to share my knowledge and my values.
More ⇩

Experience

Originally translated from Français
I have many experiences in childcare but I have never been an au pair.
I started at the age of 17 (2018) by babysitting a few months old baby for a few days and evenings, I also later babysat his 12-year-old big brothers for several days where I had to make him do various activities (cinemas, museums, park visits, board games, manual activities, etc.).
I then during the summer holidays (2019) and for 3 weeks in August looked after a 3.5-year-old granddaughter every day from 8 a.m. to 7/8 p.m., I took care of her from breakfast until the shower and sometimes even until bedtime. I took care of cooking him, creating manual activities for him every day, offering him different outings every day (rides in the parks on a scooter, by bike, etc.)
During the summer holidays (2020) I looked after a family of 3 children: 1 baby boy of 1 year old, 1 granddaughter of 3 years old and a little boy of 6 years old. I kept them for 2 weeks from 7/8 a.m. to 6/7 p.m., with exceptional evenings until midnight. After breakfast and the morning wash, I proposed activities and outings in the morning, then I prepared lunch. I occupied the oldest in the afternoon during the baby's nap and at the end of the nap and after a snack I went out with the children.
During the summer holidays (2021) I looked after the children of the same family for 1 week, the week that followed I also looked after 2 children from more than one family of friends: 2 boys aged 7 and 8 years old, 2 girls aged 3 and 4 and a little boy aged 2. So I did the same tasks as the previous year but for 5 children for 1 week.
Occasionally I look after several children mainly in the evening (1 to 5 children) for evenings ranging from 7 p.m. to 1 a.m., so I take careto shower them if this is not done, dinner, brushing their teeth, reading stories or playing games in peace and a calm and serene bedtime even without mom and dad.
For 2 years I have also been a volleyball coach for children who are entirely under my responsibility during training and matches.
During the year 2020/2021 I coached 6 players aged 13 and 14 twice a week and during weekend matches.
This year I am coaching 24 players between 10 and 15 years old, twice a week and during weekend matches (3 different teams).
More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education University

Language Knowledge

French: Native Language, Since 20 Year/s
English: Intermediate (B1), Since 10 Year/s
Italian: Upper intermediate (B2), Since 10 Year/s

Sports  Volley-Ball

Religion Catholic

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  No

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Pfizer/BionTech

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - NoCan care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries Canada, Ireland, United Kingdom & USA

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Sep 2022

Latest starting date Dec 2022

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 100 - 200

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 5

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with the mother

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.