Member ID 2560754

Nationality American | More ⇩

Full name Haley

City/State Minneapolis/ Minnesota

Country USA

Start Feb 2023 - Aug 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (C2), English (Native)

Last action 17 hours ago

Would you like to contact Haley?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 17 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Letter to the family


My name is Haley, and currently I am earning my BSc degree in Economics and a minor in Philosophy at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities with a graduation date in May. Friday and Saturday evenings I work as a waitress at an award winning restaurant downtown. My values revolve around the enrichment of the mind body and soul, and I believe strongly in health in wellness in all of those areas. My hobbies include yoga and meditation, strength training, reading, and photography painting, cooking and baking, spending time outside, following high fashion and expanding my music knowledge. I am the owner of a blog, where I focus on naturalistic observations of the human experience, as well as comments and analysis on the fine arts and cultures. I am also a plant mom!

I grew up in a home with a single mother and a little brother with severe autism. From a young age I have been assisting in care taking duties for my brother, and being a support for my mothers duties as well. Growing up I have reflected more about what I had been missing from my own nutriment, and how to heal in a way that fosters my utmost wellbeing. I have worked hard to understand myself better, and to apply the appropriate balance of discipline and love in order to succeed in my goals.

I want to become an Au Pair for several reasons. First and foremost, I would like to be a part of a child's upbringing in a positively impactful way. I want to inspire creativity and curiosity, and encourage bravery of the unknown. I want to stimulate passion and joy in a child's life. I want to be a support for them in their learning. Secondly, I would like to connect with the family, particularly one with a culture different than my own. I want to develop a relationship with an international family and foster cultural exchanges.

I would be an excellent candidate to host because of who I am as a person. I am very clean, organized, kind, and respectful. I sound very professional in my writing but I promise I have humor too. I see myself as a culturally rich person with a passion for learning and new experiences, and would love to share that passion with a family. I genuinely enjoy helping with chores and everyday life activities. I have been praised (both verbally and through promotions/opportunities) by my places of work for my work ethic, and have been told I am very good at what I do across my fields of work. I know that there is always room for improvement- I take feedback very well and work quickly to adjust and improve my performance. I also understand I am a supplement to the child's nurturement, and seek to provide the care in which you wish to give your children.

I qualify for this position from my past experiences in child care, as well as my past certifications in CPR/AED and lifeguarding. I also speak native english and have 18 years speaking Spanish fluently. I had participated in childcare of my own brother for 10 years and a family of 3 for 4 years. The children's ages ranged from 3-8, 2 of which were on the autism spectrum. I have provided accommodating care for each child, since they all have different needs, and have facilitated successful group play and engagement as well. I always provided balance for them with our time together- helping with homework/encouraging study time (as well as providing methods to improving their tasks), taking them outside, or doing each others makeup.

It is an honor of mine to have my profile read by you. If you have any questions, please reach out to me. I would love to work together to see if we make a good fit.


More ⇩


More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19? - Yes
Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Economist

Education University

Language Knowledge

English: Native Language
Spanish: Mastery (C2), Since 18 Year/s
Dutch: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month
French: Beginner (A1), Since 5 Month

Sports  volleyball, track, cycling, hiking, swimming

Information about COVID-19

Were you infected with Covid-19?  Yes

If yes, when did you get infected?  Mar - 2022

Do you have the report of Covid-19 infection?  Yes

Are you fully vaccinated against Covid-19?  Yes

Name of Vaccine  Moderna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries France, Italy, Netherlands, Spain & Switzerland

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date Feb 2023

Latest starting date Aug 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old, 15+ years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 2

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩