Family ID: 2507816

Children: 3 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: aurora / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Devon

State Colorado

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Feb 2023 - Mar 2023

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 3 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
7
Profile added to the favorite list of 7 candidates in the last 3 weeks
471
Profile Visited by 471 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
88%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello and welcome to the Cole family! We are honored to meet you and it is our pleasure to introduce you to the beautiful state of Colorado. We are a loving family of 5 with three children ages 5, 2 and 1. They are full of excitement and love meeting new people. They already know about you and cannot wait to meet. They are waiting to draw you pictures and meet you at the airport.

From our home we have a wonderful view of the Rocky Mountains, we are about 30 minutes away from Denver and about an hour away from some of the greatest camping sites in the state. We have bus stops in the area, although we often drive.

We are not only looking for a good fit for our family, we want to ensure we are a great fit for you. We would like to be your family as much as you would be ours.
More ⇩

Job Description

Our youngest child has required more attention because of a special need. This has challenged us to keep up with our everyday life. We are looking for an Au Pair who can insert herself in our everyday and help us create better outcomes. Our greatest support will come in the forms of watching children, keeping the home tidy, cycling dishes, rotating laundry and putting away clothes. We spend so much time on our home that we miss the time we used to spend together. We look forward to the quality time we will again share once our house is in order.
More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes
Taking care of special needs children/people required - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Other

Importance of religion Important

Employment Engineer / Unemployed

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
2 Year female
1 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 100 USD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Feb 2023

Latest Starting Date Mar 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 3

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 Mandarin, Minimum Intermediate (B1)
- or -
 Filipino, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required Yes

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Mother of the family is a master crafter who can design and personalize items. Father of the family is an engineer who is passionate about writing books and scripts for movies. Eldest son (5) loves school, any playground, drawing and learning new languages. Only daughter (2) loves her stuffed animals, stickers, finger painting and dancing! Youngest son (1) loves to be held, tummy kisses, laughing and learning to walk. We all love spending time together.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Our home is your home. You would have your own room and a shared bathroom with the kids. We would be understanding if you wanted some alone time, there are many spaces in the house for that. We would welcome you to join us in your free time as well! Hope you like popcorn, we are a movie family.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »