Family ID: 2245955

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Göttingen / Big City | More ⇩

Name Ute

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jul 2023 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 6-7 Months

Last action: 7 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile Visited by 45 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Dear Au Pair,
we are looking for a new family member, which means we would like to get to know you in the first few weeks that you are here.
Why? You take care of our child - the most precious thing we have!

You should love to take care of children and play with them!!

It's a plus if:
You speak German at A2 level or higher
you could also speak a bit of English (like us ;-) )
you have worked privately or professionally with children aged 0-4 years
You are open and honest, trustworthy and independent
You have the right attitude and passion to be with children
You see the au pair year not just as a "job", but as an opportunity to get to know us and our culture and to have a wonderful year abroad with great opportunities and impressions.
We are looking for someone to stay long term.
We adhere to the official German rules for au pairs.

You work a maximum of 30 hours with us, of which around 10 hours are household chores.
You have a large room and can attend a language course at the VHS.

It is important to us that you have at least A2 level German so that you can understand our daughter well.

We are happy if you bring a lot of fun and joy with you.

We live in a part of Göttingen.
You can reach the city center in 20 minutes by bus.
A bus runs every 15 minutes.
Hanover 1 hour by train
Berlin or Hamburg 3 hours by train
Munich 4 hours
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
Your job is to take care of our daughter in the morning, get her ready for kindergarten and also pick her up from kindergarten in the afternoon and play with her, go out and have fun.

This means:
- Prepare breakfast
- Exploring the playground
- play
- sometimes the dinner

Household chores include the usual things like vacuuming and keeping the kitchen and bathroom clean.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 25-40

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Official / Self employed

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 280 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 6-7 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jul 2023

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Albanian, Algerian, American - USA, Argentinean, Australian, Belgian, Brazilian, British, German, Danish, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Icelandic, Italian, Colombian, Croatian, Latvian, Luxembourgian, Moroccan, Mauritian, Namibian, New Zealander, Dutch, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Swedish, Swiss, Slovak, Spanish, South-African, Tajikistani, Czech, Austrian

Language Skills
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level Secondary school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 19-25

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.


Originally translated from Deutsch
House is 155 square meters
The room is 20 square meters, with a 1.80 bed, desk, closet. we have wifi
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »