Family ID: 1577490

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Banbury / Village | More ⇩

Name Eilidh

State Oxfordshire

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2020 - Oct 2020

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Profile added to the favorite list of 2 candidates in the last 3 weeks
80
Profile Visited by 80 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
0%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi
I am Eilidh and I live with my husband, Jim and our two children, Francis (4 years) and Rose (6 months) in a village in Oxfordshire. We are a happy and loving family and would welcome you into our family and home, whilst also respecting each other’s space. We live 3 miles from the town of Banbury which has many amenities, including a college which runs English classes. We are also around 1 hour from London and 20 minutes from Oxford, by train.
More ⇩

Job Description

We are looking for a native French speaker to join our family for around a year. The main reason we would like an au pair is because we want to improve our French language skills. We love to visit France and are considering moving to France in the future. My husband and I speak a little French (but consider ourselves to be beginners) and Francis doesn’t speak any. We don’t expect formal lessons but would like the opportunity to converse in French on a daily basis. We would like someone who will integrate into our family and fit into our routines, such as meal times. We want someone who is patient and who will enjoy helping us to build confidence and improve our language skills. You must enjoy children and be prepared to play with Francis whilst speaking in French so that he can learn too. Francis starts school in September so his main playing times would be after school or on weekends. My husband and I both work from home during the day but I am currently on maternity leave. However, I would like to start working again (part-time) in September so would like help looking after Rose for up to 20 hours each week (Monday – Friday) whilst Francis is in school.

Although we are not looking for childcare as the primary responsibility, we expect some additional help with the children and around the house. For example if my husband or I have an appointment we might ask you to take/collect Francis from school. Or we might ask you to babysit in the evening so my husband and I can go out for dinner. Or we might ask you to babysit for a few hours on a weekend so my husband and I could go shopping etc. An extra pair of hands while getting Francis ready for school in the mornings would also be welcome.

We already have someone who cleans our house once a week so do not expect you to do this but of course everyone in the family helps to keep it clean and tidy during the week. We would also welcome someone who likes to cook and especially if you like cooking French food. My husband and I both enjoy cooking and would enjoy learning new dishes. We would also like you to cook some meals but would not expect you to cook every day.

You would have free time to pursue other activities and we would be flexible if there were particular classes or activities that you want to attend during the day/weekends/evenings. We also regularly visit family in Scotland so you would have the opportunity to visit Scotland with us.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender Girl (6months) boy (4yrs)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2020

Latest Starting Date Oct 2020

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Preschoolers (4-5), Adults (31-60)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 500 GBP

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the families at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have a spacious house with many rooms so you can have your own space to relax. You can have your own bedroom and lounge, with TV. We have two family bathrooms and two further toilets. Your bathroom would be shared with the children as it is the only bathroom in the house with a bath. We can insure you on our car and we also have a bike you can use. There is a safe bike route into Banbury. We also have super-fast wifi.
More ⇩
Au Pair in the UK: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in the UK: requirements and the process

Read More »