Family ID: 1792097

Children: 1 Children, 0 - 1 year old

City: Beaumont / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Arianna

State Texas

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: May 2021 - Oct 2021

Time of stay: >1 year

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
16
Profile added to the favorite list of 16 candidates in the last 3 weeks
315
Profile Visited by 315 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
35%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Good day!
We hope this letter finds you well. My husband and I are looking for an au pair to join our family and to help take care of our little boy, Jackson. He was born in January 2021 and is a very sweet and calm infant, and already on a regular feeding and sleeping schedule. We are looking for an au pair that will love and care for our baby boy as much as we do! We like to read to him, play educational games, go to the park, and help develop his fine motor skills.

We live in Beaumont, a Texas city with about 115,000 people. Our house is in a suburb area, where it is nice to walk outdoors in parks and only a few minutes away from the city center. Beaumont has several colleges and a large university here. There is an airport and buses that depart Beaumont to destinations all across the USA.

I work in Houston during normal business hours, plus a little travel. My husband works in Beaumont on an "on-call" shift schedule. So he will be home full-time and not working for half of the month, and then "on-call" working 8+ hours a day for the remainder of the month. We both have a Bachelor of Science degree, and I also have an MBA.

Since we are relatively young, we like to stay active after work and on the weekends to enjoy the area we live in. We bring baby Jackson with us everywhere we go! We like to go to the nearby beach, visit all of the new restaurants, hiking trails, visit museums, take weekend trips out of town, and participate in community social clubs. You can join us too if you would like!

We also have a French Bulldog. He is a cute, little dog that is fun to play with. Our house has a swimming pool, pool house, and tennis court. Our house has a lot of space and we think you will enjoy the convenience of the location. We think you will love living here in Beaumont. It is very easy to find friends and join the community. We hope you will reach out to us if you have any questions at all. Thank you for considering!
More ⇩

Job Description

Our intention is for Jackson to be in part-time daycare school. The au pair's care will supplement this. We are currently on the waitlist to enroll and start in Fall 2021. The au pair will work 45 hours a week. If the au pair has college or classes to attend, then we will work together to accommodate the best schedule possible for all of us.

We will need help getting Jackson ready for school, bathtime, doing baby-only laundry, tidying up the baby's room, preparing milk bottles or baby food, running the dishwasher, feeding the baby, etc. The parents will help drop off or pick up Jackson from school. We would expect the au pair to also help us drop off or pick up on certain planned days. Therefore the au pair should be a safe and experienced driver.

Since we have a swimming pool, we would expect the au pair to be a decent swimmer for her own safety when using the pool. We will NOT ask the au pair to watch the baby in the pool.

Since we have a small friendly dog, we hope the au pair is not scared of dogs nor has allergies. We will ask the au pair to help us let the dog outside in the fenced-in backyard twice a day.

We would love it if the au pair can teach Jackson some of her own native languages! The au pair should also be proficient in English, for the baby's own safety and daily care.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 20-35

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English

Religion Catholic

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Pilot / Finance

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 6 months male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 40 - 45

Pocket Money (per month) 1000 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay >1 year

Earliest Starting Date May 2021

Latest Starting Date Oct 2021

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level Vocational school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 20-47

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We have high-speed wifi in the home. We have a game room den, study, and tennis court that the au pair can use. The au pair will have her own bedroom and private full bathroom in the home. We are currently renovating our pool house- which has a living room, 1 bedroom, 1 bath, and kitchenette. This could also be an additional shared space when completed.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »