Family ID: 2140549

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: Jericho / Big City | More ⇩

Name XIALIN

State New York

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jun 2022 - Sep 2022

Time of stay: 10-16 Months

Last action: 6 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
21
Profile added to the favorite list of 21 candidates in the last 3 weeks
194
Profile Visited by 194 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
2%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Dear Au Pair, Welcome to our family! This is going to be a very exciting year for all of us, Not only will you have the opportunity to experience life in America for one year, our family will have the opportunity to learn about a new culture and make a life long friend. Let us introduce ourselves. We are the Chen family. We live in Long Island ,New York, which is a quiet community, it’s 1 hour to Manhattan , so you have the best of both worlds. You have the beauty of the beach, manor park and 1 hour you are in the city. You can surround yourself with restaurants, theaters, shopping and so much more. There are many famous attractions here that have appeared in movies. Central Park has the most beautiful view all year around. Times Square at night never goes out. New York is a romantic and stylish city, i really hope you can come and see.
More ⇩

Job Description

Adam work 6 days a week , he leave home at 7:00 morning and usually come back around 6:30pm. I’m a full-time housewife, but i had online courses to do besides housework. Lawrence will go to the summer camp for 5 weeks from 8:00am to 6:00pm, you need to shuttle him . A typical day for you would star at 7:30 and end around 5:30pm, during the daytime you support me to take care of baby and housework, such as laundry and vacuum. You can play with Lawrence if he is at home, swimming , drawing or go outside, support him to finish homework after school day. There are many excellent universities in New York, such as Columbia University , NYU, they also offer online courses , you can take some during the spare time. We will go to the beach or park on weekend, that’s our family time. You are always welcome to join us, That will be up to you. We know you will have things you will want to do in your free time and only one year in America to do them all. New York is such a beautiful city, I recommend you to watch the classic Broadway show and visit some really beautiful places. Manhattan’s skyscrapers get the best views of the New York skyline.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home Chinese, English, Mandarin

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business owner / Housewife

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 5 Year male
4 Month male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 35 - 40

Pocket Money of Au Pair 200 USD

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 10-16 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jun 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2022

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 50-100

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

of course you will have you own room and bath, wi-fi available. you can use a car if you need. there is a outdoor swimming pool in our backyard, you can go swimming anytime. piano ,guitar and switch game can be your leisure time entertainment. we usually cook Chinese food and American food, you can also use the kit to cook your favorite hometown food.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »