Family ID: 1699954

Children: 1 Children, 6 - 10 years old

City: Koloa / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Brad karen

State Hawaii

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Dec 2020 - Feb 2021

Time of stay: 10-12 months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
29
Profile added to the favorite list of 29 candidates in the last 3 weeks
180
Profile Visited by 180 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
19%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

We live on Kauai. It’s a strange year but we expect it to be normal next year. I’m white and my wife is Filipino/Malaysian/Thai and Chinese. A mix. So we prefer someone from that region but are open to other areas.
We have a really cool son who is easy to watch.

We looked in the US but our profile is “too good to be true” so we get 1000s of a illy applications.
We are mellow and need 20-30 hours a week at most.

So come live in Hawaii for a year! But we had bad luck on another site. So we are trying this site. We prefer international because we want our son to learn another Language. We speak Spanish, French and English. English is what we speak at home. .

Please be very direct and honest. We had approval for this from earlier this year and we will check to make sure if it’s still valid with the travel restrictions.

Please don’t be weird or waste our time. We want a nice sweet person who we trust to watch our son when we both have to work.

You will have your own room and bathroom.

I’m trying to be polite while writing this, but don’t lie to us ever.
We wasted a lot of time in January and it has made us nervous to do this again.

Aloha.
More ⇩

Job Description

See above.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 35-50

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality American

Languages spoken at home English, Filipino

Religion Christian

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Real estate agent / Accountant

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 5 year old boy. Super cool.

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Dec 2020

Latest Starting Date Feb 2021

Duration of Stay 10-12 months

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Female

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level No preferences

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Pocket Money (per month) 2000 USD

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? Maybe

Required Age 18-26

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Yes. Own room and bathroom. WiFi and live on lower floor.
Au Pair in the USA: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair USA: J1 visa requirements and application process

Read More »
Au Pair USA: requirements and regulations for participants

Read More »