Family ID: 2537759

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Sarstedt / Town | More ⇩

Name Michael

State Lower Saxony

Postal code Click here to View

Job Start: Mar 2023 - Apr 2023

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 1 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
3
Profile added to the favorite list of 3 candidates in the last 3 weeks
159
Profile Visited by 159 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hello, we are a small family with 2 children. We live in Sarstedt, a small town in the district of Hildesheim. Our two children are 1 and 3 years old. Our son will be attending kindergarten from March 2023, we will probably not be able to look after our daughter and are therefore looking for an au pair to support us.
We live in a family house with a large garden. There is a community college just 2 blocks away. You can walk to the center of Sarstedt in a few minutes. The largest city in the area (Hanover) can be reached by tram, the station is also within walking distance. You can take the bus to Hildesheim, but you can also walk to the bus stop here. By car you can also be at the sea (North Sea) or in the mountains (Harz) in a short time.
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We both have jobs that are easily possible with mobile work from home. My wife will be able to do some of that and drive to the office (about 50 km away) to some extent, I can work almost entirely from home and only travel away on a few days. My office at home is housed separately in the basement, so I'm practically invisible ;)

When we both go back to work after parental leave, it will be exciting to arrange our working hours with childcare. Our son has a rather short childcare time in the forest kindergarten until 1 p.m., our daughter has not yet found a childcare place, but we hope that we will still get something (but the chances are rather bad). Therefore, the first priority will be to prepare the children for the day in the morning, to bring them to the care and/or to pick them up again (although we will also do some of this ourselves). When our son comes home from 1 p.m., care is also important here (playing, trips, ...) until we can also call it a day. In the afternoon and evening it is very important to us to spend enough time with the children ourselves, so the care is by no means intended for the entire day.
As already described above, a very important task is to support us with childcare. Ideally in the afternoon, between the time when the two of them come home and when we also call it a day. If we don't get childcare for our daughter, the issue will become even more important!
We are also happy about help in the household (especially with meals). Our son can eat things he has brought with him to the kindergarten, i.e. something always has to be prepared here. Since he's not yet in kindergarten, we don't have a routine there yet.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Town

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home German

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Engineer

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male
10 Month female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 330 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2023

Latest Starting Date Apr 2023

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 10-50

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Belgian, Danish, Finnish, French, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Dutch, Norwegian, Portuguese, Scottish, Swedish, Spanish

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Elementary (A2)
- or -
 German, Minimum Elementary (A2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? -

Required Age 18-35

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Originally translated from Deutsch We are a family of four with no pets. My wife and I are both engineers. I work almost exclusively from home. My wife is currently on parental leave, would like to go back to work from March and would then partly work at home and partly drive to the office.
From March 2023, our three-year-old son will be attending a natural forest kindergarten within walking distance of our home. Our one-year-old daughter is currently still at home and we are currently not expecting to get a childcare place.

We love going to concerts and festivals. Due to the children and Corona, it has been rare lately, but in 2022 we tried a festival with the children for the first time, including camping. It worked well, we would like to repeat that. In general, camping is our preferred type of vacation, whether by the sea or in the mountains.
At home we spend a lot of time outside, in our own garden or on the go, e.g. hiking in the Harz Mountains, a low mountain range in the area. Our son likes to ride a balance bike (and soon a bike too).

Our language skills: In addition to German, we both speak fluent English.
A few years ago, my wife spent half a year studying in Spain.
I learned some Swedish for fun many years ago, but it's far from fluent.
More ⇩

Accommodation

Originally translated from Deutsch
We have a guest room on a separate floor which allows for good privacy. Since we have "only" used the room as a guest room so far, it is furnished rather spartanically, but we can change something here depending on the AuPair's needs. However, there is no bathroom there, only on the ground floor.
We have wifi throughout the house.
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »