Au Pair ID 1253815

Nationality Brazilian | More ⇩

Full name Maria

City/State Aracaju/ Sergipe

Country Brazil

Start Dec 2019 - Apr 2020

Duration of stay >1 year

Good knowledge of English (C1), Portuguese (Native)

Last action 1 Days Ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
2
Profile visited by 2 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
NA
Answer Rate - Not Applicable

Letter to the family

My name is Maria, I’m a 20 years old Brazilian and future Au Pair. I’m a warm and nurturing nanny with experience working with toddlers, children, and teens. I have a first aid training that would help in any occasional accident. I love to help families ease their day-to-day stresses by making sure their little ones are taken care of with lots of love and patience. Also, I love to help children learn and explore in a safe, warm, and joyful environment. Arts and crafts, singing, and storytelling are some of my favorite activities. I can also cook well so I’m very happy to offer high-quality meals for your children!

I have been a nanny for a few years now and I have greatly enjoyed my time working with kids, I truly think that it is a gift to see the world through their eyes. I would help with their laundry, cooking their meals, giving them baths and everything co-related to them. We had a wonderful time together, and they truly became my family as well!

I decided to become an Au Pair because I’m a trustful person with some experiences with all aged children, besides it has always been my dream to get to know the world better, immerse myself in a new culture and of course to learn a new language.

Currently, I live with my dad, Marcelo, and two of my six brothers, Marcelo and Octavio. I took care of them since they were born. I also have an older brother who’s engaged, another who’s living in Sao Paulo and the other lives in Sydney. They support my Au Pair dream!

I’m a very creative person! I worked as a photographer for a very long time in Brazil, but currently, I’m studying to finish College.

Finally, I would describe myself as an open-minded, patient and outgoing person, my family and friends say that I’m very funny too. I also enjoy cooking, traveling and I’m a very energetic and easy-going person! I love to enjoy a day at the park reading a book, or spending the time painting. It all depends on the mood. Spending time with my family is also very important to me!

I’m excited to make my Au Pair dream come true and I look forward to helping your children grow and learn in a happy, healthy environment!

Thank you for reading my letter!
More ⇩

Experience

I have taken care of my friend’s little sisters for almost a year and also a family friend’s little daughter. I also worked as a volunteer in a local community daycare and took care of a couple of kids and enjoyed every minute of it. I love kids and working with them, and meeting a new culture is also really important to me.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, no experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Current occupation Student

Education College

Basic knowledge of -

Sports  

Religion No Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Allergic to amoxicillin

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Duration of stay >1 year

Earliest starting date Dec 2019

Latest starting date Apr 2020

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Preferred area Big City

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 201 - 500

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.