Member ID 1664697

Nationality Italian | More ⇩

Full name Aurora

City/State Campobasso/ Italia

Country Italy

Start Nov 2020 - Jan 2021

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Good knowledge of Italian (Native)

Last action 27 days ago

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.
0
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
1
Profile visited by 1 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
100%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Hi dear families,
My name is Aurora and I am 20.
If I have to choose three adjectives that describe me I choose: responsible, generous and very honest. Also because I am honest, I want to tell you some of my defects: I am stubborn, fussy and paranoid too. I want everything to be perfect and for this reason I try to avoid all the bad things that could happen. So if you want to know me in a better way I'm going to introduce myself.
I live in Campobasso, which is the biggest and important city in Molise, Italy.
My city and my region are not known in Italy because they are smaller than other Italian regions, in fact it is ironically called Molisn't. I like to live in Campobasso because it's quiet and handy but at the same time it's almost a boring city because it's not the place where I want to stay in the future.
I was born on 27 January, 2000 and that's why I appreciate winter, I love wearing heavy and large swathes and I love snow too. I spend my free time watching films or TV series (my favourite ones are: Mr. Robot and Friends), driving, going out with my friends and take care of my house. I know how to take care of the house: I can clean, I can cook, hang out the laundry and iron the clothes. (By the way you can ask me what you want me to do). I particularly like cooking, in fact I always organized dinner with my friends and family, I am really good at making cakes, especially pistachio cheesecake.
My biggest judge is my nephew Niccolò, he is my number one fan. He is 10 and he lives with my family and me. My family is made up by my parents, my bigger sister who is named Federica, my biggest brother named Simone and I. I am the youngest daughter of the three, but Niccolò has stolen my title of youngest one, of course I'm joking. He was born when I was 10 years old and he is my brother son that's why I became aunt when I was so young. I love him with all my heart. My nephew and I are very close because we have grown up together and we love spend all of our free time playing and doing things together, like football, playing cards, going out and cooking together. Our favourite game is tickle fight because I can't withstand the tickling so I start laughing out loud and he enjoys. Even if we fight sometimes, we make peace immediately. He is my biggest love and I think he will be the person I will miss the most. Michele and Mena are my parents, they have been married for 31 years. I have to admit that they allowed me to be a good woman and to know what is the respect and the collaboration, especially in a family. An other important piece of my life is the church's oratory where I am a volunteer animator for groups of children. Is a place for children and teenagers where they can play and stay together, knowing each other's with a little moment to learn the word of God. Being an animator is wonderful and difficult at the same time. I have to be an entertaining and friendly animator but I have to be responsible and good too. Being a good example for younger guys it's not easy because sometimes they don't consider me as a landmark but more like a friend. I always try to teach them how to respect and appreciate other different people and I try to send the value of goodness, kindness and forgiveness. I don't say this to look like the best person you'll ever meet or trying to hit you but I have been thinking, since I was a child, that goodness and kindness can make you happier with yourself and with other people. I think that guys need to grow with this values especially in a society that teaches us to care for our self only. After 8 years of animation I am proud of all the relationships I create with the most of the guys. Oratory is my second family, I have really grown in that place thanks to children and the other animator, I will never forget them and the love they gave me. The love for child started in me since I was a teenager and this is the reason why I chose the humanities high school where I have learnt how to relate with children; one years ago I ended the school with good results and now I have to choose what it do in my future. I am undecided because I don't know if I should continue my humanities studies at university, start architecture studies because of my love for organized the house or try to became an event planner. During quarantine I decided to go on a diet and do some physical exercise. I like to eat but I wanted to control myself and change my lifestyle, in fact now I follow an healthy diet and I do exercise 3 times a week. I have lost a lot of weight but there is still so much to do. I don’t want to stop, because I feel great with myself. I would like to try some typical diches of England but, on the same time, I want to continue my diet. However I travelled a bit: I have already been in London and Cyprus, both times for educational purposes. In fact I attended English classes in London and went for an Erasmus experience in Cyprus where the main topic was “Ambrace diversity”. For this reasons I am kind of used to meet different cultures and I am not scared of being apart from my family and leave abroad. I want to do this experience to learn a new culture and improve my English, in fact I am available to attend English lessons. I also hope that this experience will help me to understand what the right way to undertake is. I hope that this experience would give me the possibility to spend a lot of time with children, it could be the right way to understand if working with children for a whole lifetime it's a good idea. I think this is also the right opportunity to change my life and furthermore I want to prove myself and other people that I am stronger than it might appear.
I hope your answer will be positive, thank you, best regards.

Aurora.
More ⇩

Experience

I would like to become an Au Pair because I love stay with child and thanks child I have the possibility to improve my english easily.
I would like to became an Au Pair because I would like have another family in the word.
I would like to became an Au Pair because I want prove to myself that I am strong.
I would like to became an Au Pair because it allows me to know a new culture and a new country.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

References

Medical Certificates
Recommendation Letter

Personal information

Non-SmokerCan ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Non-Smoker

Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Unemployed

Education College

Language Knowledge

Italian: Native Language, Since 14 Year/s
English: Elementary (A2), Since 14 Year/s

Sports  esercizio a corpo libero

Religion

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations Special diet

Has health problems No

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Does accept family with pets - NoCan take care of pets - No

Preferred area Big City

Duration of stay 10-12 months

Earliest starting date Nov 2020

Latest starting date Jan 2021

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.