Member ID 1769822

Nationality Dominican | More ⇩

Full name Yasmin

City/State Jarabacoa/

Country Dominican Republic

Start May 2023 - Sep 2023

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Good knowledge of Spanish (Native)

Last action 11 Apr 2023

Would you like to contact Yasmin?

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, login to send messages to your favourite Applicants.
Profile added to the favorite list of 0 candidates in the last 3 weeks
Profile visited by 0 Host Families in the last 3 weeks
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Letter to the family

Dear host family,

My name is Yasmin Hernandez I am 19 years old and I live in the Dominican Republic with my father and my 2 brothers. My mother's name is Ada iris Valenciano and she works as a Nurse at the Leoporno Martinez Hospital, and my father's name is Farmer and he works as a food vendor in the market. I have 2 brothers, one of 17 and another little girl of 11 years old. We are a very united, sociable and communicative family. My family is so small and I love it. My mother has 2 sisters and 1 brother, and my father has 11 sisters, so I have lots of little uncles, aunts, and cousins. I love children and I am the oldest so I have always been taking care of my sister when my parents were at work and also my little cousins ​​in the summer, preparing their food, helping them with summer homework, playing games and doing crafts. or go to the pool. I have always been surrounded by children!
. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of me and I try to teach them to do my best. It is a very rewarding job.

. . I am delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, learn about your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I admire very much. And what better way than doing what I love! I love spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. They learn a lot from us, but we learn more from them than we think. For me, it is wonderful meeting them.

In 2018 I took care of Germayonis, who was six years old, and a Crislayner who was thirteen. The experience was great. He used to wake the girls up, have breakfast together, help them get dressed, go to the pool or play hide and seek because they liked it.
Then I took care of Geyner who loved to watch him make Sline figures and then try to make them himself

In addition to childcare experience, I also love to read books and newspapers every day when I have free time, listen to the radio and watch movies, travel and learn about other cultures and ways of life and share new experiences, go out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I like to eat healthy, cook and try new flavors but, with it,. I find it very entertaining to teach children to prepare fun desserts and smoothies.

I am very excited about the opportunity to get to know you better and be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a little more about me and my dream.

I hope to hear from you!

Best wishes, for you and your family

Yasmin hernandez
More ⇩


not . I have never been an au Pair but. at the moment I have had a lot of experience in childcare
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license

Has siblings

Has a valid passport


Has attended a first-aid training

Profession Student

Education College

Language Knowledge

Spanish: Native Language

Sports  Basketball

Religion Christian

For the Au Pair religion is Not important

Special diet considerations No special diet

Has health problems Ninguna

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Preferred countries United Arab Emirates, Spain, USA, France & United Kingdom

Preferred area Big City, Suburb, Town, Village, Countryside

Duration of stay 10-12 Months

Earliest starting date May 2023

Latest starting date Sep 2023

Does accept family with pets

Can work more for extra money

Can take care of pets

Age group 0 - 1 year old

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 50 - 100

Would like to take care of this number of children/people 3

Would work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

To students of age group

More ⇩

About me

Join us if you don't have an account on
and contact all the Applicants at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Applicants.