Hire Au Pair / Nanny or senior caregiver
Forgot?
Register
American
Kierstie living in Australia

Kierstie (27 / Ms. ), American, living in Australia looking for Au Pair job in Australia for 4-6 months

Au Pair ID 421373

Nationality American

City/State Sydney/ New South Wales

Postal codeOnly Premium members

Country Australia

Start Aug 2013 - Sep 2013

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Good knowledge of English


Last action 24 Jul 2013

0

0

NA

Would you like to contact this Au Pair?

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, Log In to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.

Letter to the family

Dear Family,

My name is Kierstie and I'm currently living in Australia. I've been here for about 3 months now, and I'm interested in making use of my Holiday Work Visa as an Au Pair. I love nature, dance, art, music, health, spirituality, and fun. Life is all about well being for me.

I have an affinity for children in the sense that they feel understood by me. I am connected to my inner child and they sense that. I believe that children are extremely intelligent, and they also sense that respect. I grew up as a unique child who felt different from everyone around me, and so I have a soft spot for making children feel loved, accepted, and understood in the world.

As a massage therapist by trade, I have a healing touch. I can often get any baby to calm down with the same energy of love that I work with when I massage, and it translates everywhere else in my life. I can also play and use my imagination. I don't believe in physical discipline. I believe in learning how to effectively communicate with your children so they feel understood. I also believe in learning how to empower your children by loving themselves, and in turn, everyone else.

I prefer to work with babies, but I'm open to any age. I have two nieces, and some experience with babysitting. I am an animal lover, so pets are no problem. I prefer a clean home, with no drinking or smoking. I'm also willing to add massages to the agreement for the family who suits me.

I prefer to work on the northern beaches or anywhere close to the beach/nature. I have a U.S. drivers license, which makes it legal for me to drive in Australia (I just need a few lessons with the left side of the road switch). I am flexible but I prefer to not be on-call 24/7, I'd rather have days and hours scheduled ahead of time so that I know when I'm needed, which makes it easier to make plans for some alone time or travel.

I'd love for you to contact me, if any part of me is of interest to you! I'm open to chat about anything!

Sincerely,
Kierstie
More ⇩

Experience

I am interested in connecting with children more and helping out a family in any way I can. I am willing to do housework, but I'd rather be a care taker than a maid.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Personal information

Non-SmokerHas attended a first-aid training - Yes
Can swim well - Yes
Can ride a bike - Yes
Has a driver's license - Yes, with experience

Has no children

Has siblings

Has a valid passport

Has a clear criminal record

Non-Smoker

Can swim well

Can ride a bike

Has a driver's license Yes, with experience

Has attended a first-aid training

Marital status Single

Current occupation Massage Therapist

Education Vocational School

Basic knowledge of Spanish

Sports  

Religion No Religion

Religion for you is Not important

Special diet considerations Vegetarian

Has health problems No

Height 177cm = 5'9"

More ⇩

Job information

Can work more for extra money - Yes
Can care for special needs children - Yes
Does accept family with pets - Yes
Can take care of pets - Yes

Can care for special needs children

Can care for special needs people

Does accept family with pets

Can take care of pets

Can work more for extra money

Duration of stay 4-6 months

Earliest starting date Aug 2013

Latest starting date Sep 2013

Preferred area Countryside

Hours of child care experience in the past 24 months 10 - 50

Age group 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old, 11 - 14 years old

How many children / people would you like to take care of? 2

Would you work for a single parent? Yes, with any of them

More ⇩

About me

Join us! If you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact all the Au Pairs at no cost! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite Au Pairs.