Family ID: 3108357

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Amsterdam / Big City | More ⇩

Name Sarah-Jane

State North Holland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Mar 2024 - Jun 2024

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 5 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
97
Profile Visited by 97 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
60%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hi there, I am a single mother living in a beautiful area in the West of Amsterdam, The Netherlands. I am looking for a helpful aupair from April/May for at least six months (up to a year) for the 30 hours a week allowed. I have two (energetic) boys aged 4 almost 5 and 8, both are at school during a lot of the week.

We are a native English family but the kids were born here and are more Dutch than English at this point.

Best thing is to arrange a video or What'sApp chat and you can ask any questions you might have then. In the meantime I wish you luck on your aupair search.
More ⇩

Job Description

Light cleaning and house work 1-2 hours a day.
Supermarket shopping few times a week.
Entertaining the kids on the hours we agree during the week and on Saturday afternoon.
Cycling a bike (Urban Arrow) with the kids in it for pick up or school drop off a few times a week (so must be able to cycle confidently, the Urban Arrow is electronic and extremely easy to cycle if you can cycle a normal bike).

Main responsibilities would be to help at the busy breakfast time, dinner time, bed time, on Tuesday afternoons after school, and on the weekend at least on Saturday during the day. Because during the week the kids are at school, and there is not much to do during this time, I would love to be able to go out for two evenings a week which I would work into your schedule.

During the days of the week you would have a lot of time to study or explore the city, I would love some help with light cleaning, supermarket shopping and meal prep for 1-2 hours on the days we agree you work.

I really prefer someone who is already in the EU or without a visa requirement, but if you have a lot of qualifications and we really get along then we can always talk about it. Thank you.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality English

Languages spoken at home Dutch, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Advertising

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 8 Year male
4 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Riding a bike required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 350 EUR

Required Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Mar 2024

Latest Starting Date Jun 2024

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience 100-200

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Austrian, Belgian, British, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, Flemish, French, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Macedonian, New Zealander, Norwegian, South-African, Spanish, Swedish, Swiss, Welsh

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Intermediate (B1)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Yes

Required Age 22-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Small but perfectly formed room downstairs. Shared bathroom with the family. Shared kitchen with the family.
My house is in a beautiful area of Amsterdam near the city centre, with a tram stop nearby and Centraal Station is about a 25 minute walk or 10 minute bus ride.
Au Pair in the Netherlands: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in the Netherlands: requirements and the process

Read More »
Au Pair contract and insurance in the Netherlands

Read More »