Family ID: 2069788

Children: 2 Children, 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

City: ARROYOMOLINOS / Suburb | More ⇩

Name RUBÉN

State Madrid

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Sep 2022 - Sep 2023

Time of stay: 1-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
12
Profile added to the favorite list of 12 candidates in the last 3 weeks
167
Profile Visited by 167 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
34%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We’re a family of three: Rubén, Cristina, and Leonardo. And very soon Matilde will join us.
We offer the possibility to join us as one more member of a family for a while.

We live in a detached house in Arroyomolinos, 30 km far away from Madrid city centre where public transport is available. There are bus stops to the Madrid city center.

There are English schools to work as teacher in my city, native teachers are very demanded.
There are language schools in Móstoles where you can learn Spanish .

It’s a new city populated by mainly by young people and many children and there are a lot of green areas.
More ⇩

Job Description

We’re looking for a friendly girl (sorry boys!) interested in a language and cultural exchange with us.
English must be your mother tongue; we speak some other languages but this the first step for our children. We take for granted that you must like children, playing with them and taking care of them if necessary, in sporadic events (this is our responsibility). Rubén have some business trips; it will be very handy if someone else is at home to support Cristina with two little children.
We need you to share household tasks like cleaning, cooking, and taking care of the children. Cristina is a bit peaky about cleaning, so if you like a clean and organized house this is your place.
Rubén is in charge of the kitchen, ironing his clothes, DIY, and gardening but you’re free to help out or if you want to learn/practice any particular issue.
WEEK-ENDS ARE FREE FOR YOU, we understand that someone young prefers mingling with some other youngsters, do some tourism in Spain or whatever you feel like.
Anyway, you are free to join us for our plans with children: visiting the zoo or the amusement park, having a barbecue with friends, going for a walk, cycling, hiking, shopping, or doing some tourism when we are on vacation.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Spanish

Languages spoken at home Spanish, French, English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Engineer / Teacher

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 3 Year male

More ⇩

Job Requirements


Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money of Au Pair 350 EUR

Salary of Nanny 350 EUR

Preferred Gender Female

Duration of Stay 1-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Sep 2022

Latest Starting Date Sep 2023

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 0 - 1 year old, 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Scottish, Filipino, Welsh, English, Irish, New Zealander

Required Language Skills No preferences

Required Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? Depende

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

Regarding our home, we live in a detached house, one room is available for visitors, there are three toilets and two patios. In summer we put up a detachable swimming pool to cool off during the hottest days and the rooms are equipped with air conditioning. In one of the patios, we have a home-made pot garden to grow some veggies. In addition, we have a spinning bike and multi-station gym in case you need to do some exercise. The house isn’t a huge but there is enough room if you want to get rid of us for a while.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Spain: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Spain: requirements and the process

Read More »