Family ID: 1629903

Children: 1 Children, 11 - 14 years old

Need Tutor for: French

City: Banos / Countryside | More ⇩

Name Suzanne

State Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2020 - Dec 2020

Time of stay: 7-9 months

Last action: 8 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
1
Profile added to the favorite list of 1 candidates in the last 3 weeks
41
Profile Visited by 41 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
65%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Welcome!!

We have a European family. At the moment its difficult to see each other becasue of Covid 19. In the past have had several aupairs. Happy to say still friends with them from Argentinia to Mexico, Spain and Germany.

Because of Covid our family has been split so I find myself living with my son who is German/British and he needs to learn French and he needs help with school work too in French. He is 14. He is a good boy and goes to school in Orthez. You would need to drive him to school somedays.

The house we live in is 70s at the moment ! Typical French village. On top of a hill. Amazing views and beautiful. There is a language school in the nearest town. 4 km and we have a moped I could get insured and lots of bikes and you can use the car. The mountains are 2 hours ( we ski in Winter) and the Sea is one hour where there is great surfing and beautiful beaches.

I'm happy for someone to be here all the time or to go home in the holidays or at weekends. We have two dogs and a cat and will probably get some chickens.
More ⇩

Job Description

Your job is to look after my son. Take him to school sometimes and always help him learn French and support him in his study and sport.

Sometime to look after the pets when I am out.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Countryside

Parent's Age Group 45-60

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality British

Languages spoken at home English, French, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Business consultant / Director company

People living in the house 2

Children's/people's age and gender 15

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2020

Latest Starting Date Dec 2020

Duration of Stay 7-9 months

Looking for Au Pair and Tutor

Children's/People's Age 11 - 14 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach French

How old are the students the Tutor should teach? Teenagers (13-17)

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Gender Male

Preferred Nationalities French

Required Language Skills Good

Required Education Level High school

Working Hours (per week) 15 - 20

Pocket Money (per month) 400 EUR

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? yes

Required Age 21-30

Accepts Smokers Yes, not at home

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required Yes

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The Applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

You share a bathroom with my son.
You can have a very large room with excellent WiFi.
Program information for an Au Pair in France

Read More »
Au Pair in France: visa regulations

Read More »
Important: contract and insurance as Au Pair in France

Read More »