Family ID: 3073840

Children: 1 Children, 1 - 5 years old

City: Berlin / Big City | More ⇩

Name Franziska

State Berlin

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Apr 2024 - May 2024

Time of stay: 12-24 Months

Last action: 25 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
2
Added as favorite 2 time in the last 3 weeks
21
Profile Visited by 21 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
1%
Answer Rate

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello!

We're a close-knit family of three residing in the vibrant neighborhood of Prenzlauer Berg in Berlin. My husband, Martin, and I, Franzi, are both immersed in the tech industry, working full-time, and are in search of a helping hand with our delightful daughter, Esther, who is 1.5 years old. Esther is an energetic and joyful little girl who enjoys singing, dancing, exploring playgrounds, and embracing new experiences. We're raising her bilingual, in both German and English.

We're on the lookout for a compassionate and proficient Au Pair/Nanny who shares Esther's love for adventure and learning. The ideal candidate would be someone enthusiastic about spending quality time with our daughter and joining us on selected family vacations. We're excited to welcome someone who is looking for a warm and engaging family to be a part of.

Looking forward to hearing from you,
Franzi, Martin, and Esther
More ⇩

Job Description

We're looking for a caring and dedicated nanny or au pair to join our family and help us take care of our wonderful child, Esther. If you love children, enjoy creating fun learning experiences, and have a knack for nurturing growth and development, you might just be the perfect addition to our family! Here's what the role involves:


Childcare and Care:

- Loving Supervision: Your main role will be to provide Esther with the care and supervision she needs, always ensuring she feels safe and loved.
- Daily Care Assistance: From changing diapers to helping with bath time, dressing, sleep routines, and meal times, you'll be there to assist Esther with her daily care needs.

Education and Development:

- Learning Through Play: You'll plan and implement age-appropriate learning activities and games, aiming to promote Esther's creative and intellectual development.

Routines and Time Management:
- Structured Daily Routine: Establishing and maintaining a structured daily routine, including bedtimes, will be key.
- On-The-Go: You'll manage punctual pick-ups and drop-offs to daycare or study groups, and organize Esther's schedule to include educational and fun recreational activities.

Health and Safety:
- First Aid: You'll provide first aid if needed and ensure Esther's safety at all times.
- Medication Management: If necessary, you'll be responsible for administering medication to Esther and knowing when to seek further medical help.

Communication:
- Stay Connected: Open and regular communication with us, the parents, about Esther's progress, any concerns, and daily activities is crucial.
- Share the Moments: We'd love regular updates, including photos and videos of Esther, to see how she's doing throughout the day!

Meals:
- Healthy Eating: Preparing healthy and balanced meals for Esther will be an important part of your day.
- Activities Outside the House:
- Explore and Learn: Organizing excursions to the park, playgroups, and other social activities will be great for Esther's social skills.

Appointment Aces: You'll also transport Esther to any scheduled activities and appointments.
More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Big City

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality German

Languages spoken at home English, German

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Director marketing / CEO

People living in the house 3

Children's/people's age and gender 1 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
First Aid Training required - Yes
Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 750 EUR

Salary of Nanny (per month) 2100 EUR

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 12-24 Months

Earliest Starting Date Apr 2024

Latest Starting Date May 2024

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old

Children/People to take care of 1

Minimum Childcare Experience 200+

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities American - USA, Australian, Canadian, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, German, Indian, Irish, Israeli, Italian, Liechtensteinian, Luxembourgian, Martiniquais, New Zealander, Norwegian, Scottish, South-African, Swedish, Swiss, Thai, Ukrainian

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Native Language
- or -
 English, Minimum Native Language

Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? yes

Required Age 23-28

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required Yes

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We're excited to welcome our new au pair into a comfortable and accommodating living situation. To ensure you have your own space and privacy, we will provide you with a dedicated apartment or room that includes a private bathroom. This arrangement is designed to offer you the comfort and independence you deserve while being an integral part of our family's life.

Understanding the importance of having the amenities that make a living space feel like home, your accommodation will also feature cooking facilities. Whether you enjoy preparing simple meals or experimenting with new recipes, you'll have everything you need to feel at home in the kitchen.

To keep you connected, the accommodation includes internet access, ensuring you can stay in touch with friends and family, manage personal affairs, or simply unwind with your favorite online content. And, recognizing the importance of reliable communication, we're also open to providing a smartphone with a contract if you wish. This way, you can easily communicate with us and others without any hassle.

As our family is currently in the process of looking for a larger apartment, we want to assure you that, should we move, we are committed to providing the same level of comfort and amenities in the new accommodation. This means you can expect the same private living space, cooking facilities, internet access, and the option for a smartphone and contract in the new apartment.

Our goal is to make sure you feel fully supported and comfortable in your new role and living situation, so you can focus on providing the best care for our child while also enjoying your time and experiences here.
More ⇩
Au Pair in Germany - program information

Read More »
Visa regulations for the Au Pair program in Germany

Read More »
Au Pair in Germany: requirements for EU and Non-EU citizens

Read More »