Family ID: 1985756

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Bodensdorf / Village | More ⇩

Name Karin

State Carinthia

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Nov 2021 - Jan 2022

Time of stay: 6-12 Months

Last action: 1 days ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
24
Profile added to the favorite list of 24 candidates in the last 3 weeks
266
Profile Visited by 266 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
84%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Originally translated from Deutsch
Hi there,
We are a family of 4 and live in the countryside in the south of Austria, approx. 350 km from Vienna and very close to the border with Italy and Slovenia. It is a beautiful area with warm bathing lakes in summer and a ski mountain right outside our door. It is really a touristic area, but there are not many parties or culture, so we are looking for a sporty or nature-loving person. Our 2 boys are 4 and almost 7 years old, and they go to the local elementary school and kindergarten, all within walking distance. The boys are very active and love to play soccer, ride a bike, play hide and seek, romp around in the woods, learn to ice skate and ski and of course swim in the summer and do all kinds of water activities.
My husband is Dane but works in Sweden and commutes to us, due to CoV travel restrictions and fewer available flights he now comes about every 3 weeks and then stays for a long weekend or even a week. I therefore need support, especially during the time when he is not there, such as picking up the children (around 3 p.m. - 4 p.m.), a small meal, taking them to exercise, or spending time actively with them, while I cook dinner or play with them until bedtime. I also need your help with the house, you don't really have to clean because we have a cleaning lady once or twice a week, but with our 2 small hurricanes the house always looks like a tornado? So you would have to put away toys, children's clothes, etc., prepare things for excursions, etc. Activities such as loading / unloading the dishwasher, putting away purchases, helping with washing up, etc. goes without saying.
During the day you would have free, since the children are in school or kindergarten, and you could take a German course in peace, unless we have a sick child or the school is closed etc. I would also need your help especially on weekends when we are Go on trips together, do the shopping or meet up with friends. When my husband is here, you could also have longer free time, for example to travel.
We live in a large house with 2 separate apartments, we on the ground floor, the grandparents on the upper floor. There is a large garden and a dog. You can go for a walk with him if you want, but you don't have to. There is a bus stop in front of the house and the train station is approx. 300m away.
Due to the current coronavirus situation, we can unfortunately only accept vaccinated (or vaccine-ready) au pairs, so please only send your applications if you are ready.
We are looking forward to your application!
More ⇩

Job Description

Originally translated from Deutsch
We expect you to treat the children lovingly and honestly, but also with us. Commitment and will is more important to us than experience or skills on paper.
Normally we expect you to be there for the children from Monday to Friday from around 4:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., but of course our dinner together is also included in this time, and we are also there. We go out about once a week, i.e. you have to put the children to bed by yourself. At the weekend we expect you to support us or take part in family activities. One day during the week you have completely free, and also every weekend when my husband is with us. Then you are of course cordially invited to come with us, but you can also do your own program or go on trips, etc.
If I have to go on a business trip (questionable at the moment with CoV), you would be alone with the children at night, and would also have to finish them off in the morning and bring them to school / kindergarten. However, the grandparents are in the same house and support, cook, etc.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information

Family has pets - Yes

Family has pets Yes

Family lives in Village

Parent's Age Group 40-55

Are you a single parent? Yes, I am a single mother

Nationality Austrian

Languages spoken at home German, Danish, English

Religion Protestant

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Scientist

People living in the house 5

Children's/people's age and gender 2 (männlich; 2015 und 2017)

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Swimming required - Yes
Riding a bike required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 25 - 30

Salary / Pocket Money (per month) 450 EUR

Preferred Gender No Preferences

Duration of Stay 6-12 Months

Earliest Starting Date Nov 2021

Latest Starting Date Jan 2022

Looking for Au Pair and Nanny

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities Australian, Belgian, Bhutanese, Burmese, Brazilian, British, Costarican, German, Danish, English, Fijian, French Polynesian, Indonesian, Iranian, Irish, Icelandic, Italian, Cambodian, Canadian, Kazakh, Latvian, Lebanese, New Zealander, Persian, Filipino, Polish, Polynesian, Samoan, Spanish, Thai, Uzbeki, Vietnamese

Required Language Skills Sufficient

Required Education Level High school

Willing to pay/share travel expenses? ja, bei >6 Mo

Required Age 18-70

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required Yes

Riding a bike required Yes

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required No

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.
Au Pair in Austria: Au Pair program information

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria requirements - become an Au Pair

Read More »
Au Pair in Austria: contract and insurance

Read More »