Family ID: 2501069

Children: 2 Children, 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

City: Brisbane / Suburb | More ⇩

Name Santino

State Queensland

Postal code Only Premium members

Job Start: Jan 2025 - Apr 2025

Time of stay: 3-6 Months

Last action: 3 hours ago

Would you like to contact this family?

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, Log in to send messages to your favourite families.
27
Added as favorite 27 time in the last 3 weeks
359
Profile Visited by 359 Job Seekers in last 3 weeks
82%
Answer Rate - Very active in replying

Welcome Letter to the Au Pair

Hello from Brisbane, Australia,

We’d like to introduce our family to you:
My name is Santino, My wife is Donna.
We have two Children, Olivia (6) & Harper (3).

We are looking for someone to join our family and help with the care of our 2 Girls... but most importantly... be apart of our family!


⭐️ What’s available:
-Own bedroom, with air-conditioning.
-Bathroom shared with the girls.
-Food, drinks, snacks supplied.
- Fast Wi-Fi and access to streaming services (Disney, Netflix, Stan, Paramount, Amazon Prime Video, Foxtel, Optus Sport (Football).
-Supply of a transport "Go Card" to use while staying with our family. (Au pair would have to top-up if used for personal trips, we will top-up if used to take the girls on the bus or ferry).
-Access to car available.
-Opportunity to travel with family on getaways, holidays both domestic and International, all expenses paid.

If you prefer to stay home while we're on a getaway, you are more than welcome to stay home as there is no obligation to travel with us.
-Saturday / Sunday's are your days off.

On your days off you are more than welcome to join our family activities.

⭐️ Requirements:
-WWCC Preferred (Police background check from your country).
-Non-smoking.
-First aid training (a bonus).
-Previous experience with young children / childcare preferred, but not essential (We understand that we all have to start in a new role at some point).
-English speaking -we are happy to help you improve
-Drivers license for school drop-off / pick-up.

If this sounds like you, we’d love to hear from you,

Santino, Donna, Olivia & Harper.
More ⇩

Job Description

⭐️ Responsibilities:
• We would require help with getting the girls ready for school, dress them if required and breakfast, school drop-off / pick up.
• After the school drop off 0915am, you are free to do as you wish... time is yours until 1445pm (1st pick-up Olivia) / 16:45pm (2nd pick-up Harper)
• Light tidying up of the girls play area.
• Assist with homework. (If given by teacher)
• Lunch snack.
• Accompany to after school activities (ballet / gymnastics).
• Play with the girls until I arrive home.
• I usually arrive home around 1845pm and will take my pride and “joy” off your hands and then you’re freeeeeeee!
• The girls are easy eaters... they love rice. sometime just plain white rice… simple!

Days off:
• Guaranteed days off are Saturday & Sunday.
• You are more than welcome to join us on whatever we do on the weekend / days off, as you would be part of our family and a big sister to the girls.

Total of hours of work a week:
• We calculated the most hours you would do a week is 32 hours.
More ⇩

Additional pictures

More ⇩

Family Information


Family has pets No

Family lives in Suburb

Parent's Age Group 30-45

Are you a single parent? No, our family has two parents

Nationality Australian

Languages spoken at home English

Religion No Religion

Importance of religion Not important

Employment Airline Operations / Airline Representative

People living in the house 4

Children's/people's age and gender 6 Year female
3 Year female

More ⇩

Job Requirements

Driving required - Yes

Working Hours (per week) 30 - 35

Pocket Money of Au Pair (per month) 1100 AUD

Required Gender Female

Duration of Stay 3-6 Months

Earliest Starting Date Jan 2025

Latest Starting Date Apr 2025

Looking for Au Pair

Children's/People's Age 1 - 5 years old, 6 - 10 years old

Children/People to take care of 2

Minimum Childcare Experience No preferences

We need a tutor who can teach

How old are the students the Tutor should teach?

We need assistance and support in

Preferred Nationalities No Preferences

Language Skills
 English, Minimum Upper intermediate (B2)

Education Level No preferences

Willing to pay/share the travel costs? No

Required Age 18-30

Accepts Smokers No

Taking care of special needs children/people required No

Taking care of pets required No

Swimming required No

Riding a bike required No

The applicant can attend language courses Yes

First Aid Training required No

Driving required Yes

More ⇩

Family Description

Join us if you don't have an account on AuPair.com
and contact the families! If you already have an account, log in to send messages to your favourite families.

Accommodation

We live on a 4 bedroom house, which is located across the road from a park and walking trail.

The girls "Big Sister" (Au pair), will have an airconditioned room to herself and share the Main Toilet and Washroom with the girls.

If you are studying, we are more than happy to provide a small study desk and chair in your bedroom.

Fast Wi-Fi and access to streaming services (Disney, Netflix, Stan, Paramount, Amazon Prime Video, Foxtel, Optus Sport (Football).
More ⇩
Au Pair in Australia: information about the Au Pair program

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: visa requirements for the participants

Read More »
Au Pair in Australia: requirements and the process

Read More »